Row Wrapper 2

Sea Village 4-205

4.6545
(55 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This amazing 2 bedroom direct oceanfront condo is the PERFECT spot for your Vacation. Completely remodeled, extremely clean, the owners have done a beautiful job with this property. Wifi, Direct oceanfront views, excellent complex, close to town, what more can one ask for?
Sea Village Resort reflects the tranquil beauty of the Big Island. The resort is centrally located on the Kona coast close to the town of Kailua and the Kona resort areas. Lush tropical gardens extend to the oceanfront.

The condos at Sea Village Kona have expansive ocean views providing spectacular sunsets and views of luxurious tropical gardens. The pool area is located beside the sea wall, so guests can enjoy a peaceful swim just steps away from the crashing surf.
Hot tub and tennis courts available for you!

Kona town is just a short drive from Sea Village Kona. Kona town offers a large choice of restaurants, stores and art galleries. Most of the Big Island activities depart from Kona town.
****TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!****

**If link does not show above, inquire within to get link to Virtual Tour!!**

TAT TAX ID: W00691848-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • Queen
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed
  • Communal Pool
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Cable TV
  • White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
  • Direct Ocean Front

Location

  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Sea Village

Type

  • Condominium
  • Queen
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful Condo- great views

June 2019
, Morton Grove, IL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I enjoyed our stay in unit 4205. The unit was clean and well maintained with Hawaiian furnishings- beautiful dining room table. Two bedrooms with two bathrooms and even beach furniture- which I was not expecting. The kitchen had all appliances and a rice cooker with washer/ dryer in unit. Size was good for three of us- patio had great ocean view. Pool on premise and coffee shop walking distance from property and about a 15-20min walk down Alii Street for shops and restaurants. I would give 4.5 stars- wish for air conditioner.

Great Views

May 2019
, Walnut Creek, CA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The Sea Village is one of the best properties for view and value in Kona. It's our second stay here and we loved the sound of the waves. This particular unit was perfectly situated to enjoy the ocean and views. We regularly saw dolphins in the morning and enjoyed the sunsets a great deal.

It does suffer from some need to update. The back screen door was consistently coming off the track, the beds would benefit from replacement, and the kitchen not super well apportioned.

That said, for the value we'd definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Aloha~
Thank you for choosing to book with us! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. We have taken note of your maintenance/updating suggestions and will pass them along to the owners.
We hope you'll consider booking with us on your next visit.
Mahalo Nui Loa

Hawaii vacation

April 2019
, Roseburg, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

The view was amazing! Condo needs some upgrades, I.e screen door, furnishings are not comfortable and there is carpet.

Manager's Response

Aloha Katie,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205!! The screen door was addressed. We apologize you did not find the furnishings comfortable, many guests do enjoy the furniture. The carpet is new! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Beautiful location on the water

April 2019
, Bellingham, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was well maintained and very clean. We would definitely stay there again. Even though the unit doesn't have a/c the ceiling fans and breeze kept us comfortable. The lanai was right on the water and great for having our morning coffee and checking out the action in the bay. We even saw dolphins more than once. The living area was good and kitchen was well stocked. The bedrooms and bathrooms are nice and very clean. The entire complex is older but very well taken care of with lots of plants and good parking. The pool area is very nice with lots of chairs, tables and lounge chairs. I believe the pool is a saltwater pool which is great and they keep it at a good temperature, warm but still refreshing. The BBQs are Webers in great shape and we enjoyed the view while BBQing. The unit is about 15 minutes or so from the airport and you can almost walk to town. I really have no complaints. By the way, it was my wife, my sons, 13 and 17 and myself, we were all happy with condo and complex.

Manager's Response

Aloha Mark,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Sea Village 4 205! The Ocean views are stunning and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the unit. We hope to accommodate you in the future. Mahalo for your great review!!

Great stay!

January 2019
, Los Alamos, New Mexico United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fourth time staying in 4-205.

Manager's Response

Mahalo for coming to stay with us again at Sea Villa 4-205! We're so happy to hear that you are consistently pleased by your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kona Vacation

December 2018
, Glenoma, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location, beautiful view!

Manager's Response

Mahalo for your review, Marsha and we're happy to hear you enjoyed the view! Hope to see you again.

As Advertised

May 2018
, Toronto, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

The vacation rental was as advertised - right on the water, a great view of the sunset. The apartment had all we needed including lots of beach towels and accessories such as cooler bags, beach chairs, mats, and beach umbrellas. The location was nice but not walking distance to anything of interest. All amenities were a short drive away. Beds were comfortable - sofa bed not very comfortable but OK for children or teens. No AC, but it was not necessary at the time we were there (May).

Nice stay in Kona

February 2018
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Village. The condo was very clean with nicely upgraded in the kitchen and baths. For the age of the unit it has been well maintained and represented good value for the price. Lot of nice beach gear (chairs, snorkel, fins, etc.). A number of restaurants are within a reasonable walking distance (15-20 mins.), which is nice since parking is an issue in Kona.
All of the pictures on VRBO accurately represent the unit. We would stay there again on a return visit.

Third stay at Sea Village 4-205

January 2018
, Los Alamos, New Mexico United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The only change I would suggest would be to have a smaller table on the lanai.

Nice Stay

January 2018
, Gladstone, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location in the Kona area.
Management company was excellent to work with and responded quickly to our needs. Checkout/check I was easy despite our arrival in the late evening.
Coffee shop on property was a nice addition.

Fantastic ocean view

December 2017
, London, Gtr London United Kingdom

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second stay at this lovely condo. Very clean and comfortable with loads of beach stuff. Directly on the ocean for great views and good location in Kona.

Dec. get away

December 2017
, Bullhead city, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The trip was great,weather and ocean were great.

Lovely Waterfront Location

November 2017
, Burnaby, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent 3 nights at this villa. The apt. is well supplied, location very good. The only drawback is some noise in the evening from the parking lot.

Great Place

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very Clean

sounds and smell of the ocean

August 2017
, Pullman, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice, loved the sight and sound of the ocean. Loved the Kona area. Should have used the kitchen more and eaten out less. Gave our extra food to a homeless guy as we left town. The bedrooms are at the opposite end, near to the parking lot. Each night there was something going on in the parking lot - a couple and young child packing the car to leave early the next day and the child distressed every time the mom was too far away, so lots of loud voices and car door slamming. Another night someone coming in to an adjoining condo for the first time, late at night. Lock box key only unlocked one lock of two, so phone calls to management asking them to come and get the unit unlocked, traveler "very disappointed" and loud about it. finally I slept on the couch the last night to have peace and quiet. Not sure what could be done about this, but traveler might want to bring ear plugs. Green flash coffee right at entrance to complex. Also travel agent who helped us with some activities right next to green Flash.

Manager's Response

Aloha Anita,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205!! We apologize for the loudness you experience while staying, but we are glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Awesome condo with a awesome view

June 2017
, Buckley, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Unit was very clean and well stocked for our 1 week stay.
Fantastic view of the ocean from the lanai that we were able to enjoy every morning and at sunset.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great view!

June 2017
, Santa Rosa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great condo. The only upgrade it needs is new cushions on the outdoor furniture. That lanai deserves hours a day!

Manager's Response

Aloha Angela,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! We have made note of your suggestion regarding the cushions for the lanai and will reach out to the owner so that we can have them replaced and enhance the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great view

April 2017
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful condo with a great view. Loved to watch the waves roll in. Great kitchen and location.

Manager's Response

Aloha Dixie,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Memorable stay

April 2017
, Redmond, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Hello, we loved staying at the unit 4205. The Lanai had a beautiful ocean view. We woke up everyday to see the torquiose blue water. The spinner dolphins entertained us as we watched them from the lanai. The house was neat and clean. We used the master bed room and its attached bath. We only felt it was little hot at times during nights as the fan wasn't effective enough, but that is something that did not bother us so much. Also, we found that some of the unused appliances like rice cooker and blender were little dirty and we couldn't use it. Besides these 2 minor issues, we had a very good time at the unit. Will definitely rebook this unit and recommend it to friends too.

Manager's Response

Aloha Lakshmi,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! We appreciate your feedback and have noted what needs to be addressed to enhance the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Condo overlooking the ocean

March 2017
, OREGON CITY, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful rental experience - very clean and nice with a beautiful view. The condo was perfect for our needs.

Manager's Response

Aloha Shea, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Best stay ever

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location, and quality of the Condo was tops and we enjoyed every minute of our time in Kona as a result. We plan to go back and hope to get the same condo.

Manager's Response

Aloha James, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! We strive for reviews like this and are over joyed to hear that you had an awesome time. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

#4205 Sea Village

February 2017
, Auburn, WA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good. However the West side of the patio needs a roll up sun screen.

Manager's Response

Aloha Stephen,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! We have noted your suggestion and will reach out to the owner and see what we are able to do. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Paradise away from home

January 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

When we walked into this condo for the first time my husband and I both were in awe of the view. Wow! We spent many mornings having breakfast and coffee on the lanai and many evenings watching sunset. You can hear the waves crashing against the rocks and it lulls you to sleep at night.
The kitchen was well stocked, although we could have used a frying pan but made due with what was there. We slept in the King/ Master and it was very comfortable. A lot of extras were provided: soap, dishwashing detergent, some laundry detergent (although we brought our own). However, make sure to bring your own shampoo and conditioner.
The location of this unit is walking distance to town (about a mile) and we walked every morning to get a little exercise.
Note that we had an issue with the screen door locking as the frame was not secured to the door jam. When we called after hours it was taken care of within half an hour.
We loved this condo! Five stars!

Manager's Response

Aloha Julie,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful SV4205!! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the view that this unit had to offer. Should we have the pleasure of welcoming you back, please be sure to let us know if the unit is not stocked with the proper cookware so that we are able to provide it to you, if that is one of the things that is guaranteed to our guest in the unit. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Our wonderful stay at Sea Village

December 2016
, Des Moines, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This lovely condo met our needs well! The location made it convenient for all we desired to do. We even swam with bottle nose and spinner dolphins in the bay in front of our building! We appreciated the well stocked kitchen and "beach" pantry.

Manager's Response

Aloha Catherine,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous SV4205!! It is awesome hear that the condo has met your needs and the location was convenient for all that you wanted to do. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Family Trip

November 2016
, Excelsior, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We were very happy with the condo, it worked out very well with our family of four, 2 adults 2 kids. We would stay here again.

Manager's Response

Aloha Derek,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review for SV4205!! We are pleased to hear that it you were happy with the condo and that it was a comfortable fit for you and your family of 4. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Sea Village 4250

October 2016
, Miniola, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family stayed in the unit from 10/3/2016-10/11/2016. My wife was entered in the Ironman World Champs.The unit was clean upon arrival and was everything you could ask for, except maybe air conditioning.The 6 in my family all adults had plenty of room. The view from the balcony was amazing.We had a problem with the shower door in the master bed room, we called and within 1 hour they had someone there to address the only complaint is the shower head in the master bed was installed to low,I am 6ft tall and I kept whacking my head on it.On a scale of 1-5, I give it a 4 ,again no air conditioning. The condo is about a 1 1/2 miles from town, as the say a nice stretch of the legs.I would must definitely recommend this property.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jack,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4205!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

It's the little extras

May 2016
, Carlsbad, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I stayed at 4205 in mid-May with my husband and 18 month old. The view is impressive, you're right on the ocean and have a nice view of town. We saw dolphins almost every morning while having coffee on the lanai. At first I wasn't too impressed with the decor, don't get me wrong, everything is in good condition, just a little dated. The condo was very clean.

Despite the tired decor, the little extras and attentiveness of the property management more than made up for it. The sleeper sofa needed repair and wasn't finished before our arrival. Management called because there was a part behind the couch and they wanted to make sure my son would be safe near it. They offered to have it removed, even gave me their personal cell number. It didn't turn out to be a big deal and we didn't need the sleeper.

The kitchen was well equipped, complete with basic pots & pans, foil, plastic bags, champagne & wine glasses, tupperware, olive oil, basic spices, etc. Anything you would need.

There were plenty of pool/beach toys which my son LOVED, snorkeling gear, beach chairs (for adults and children), beach towels, etc. They even had an infant bath, which is nice because there wasn't a bathtub.

There is no air conditioning, which is typical for older buildings on the island. Since we visited in May, it wasn't a big deal. We were very comfortable.

All in all, we were very happy with the condo and would stay here again. Thanks again to the management for caring about our safety before anything else.

Make sure to visit the Kona Inn restaurant specifically for the mai tai's. Best on the island, not too sweet, delicious, and strong!

Manager's Response

Aloha Nicole,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such an amazing review! We're truly happy you enjoyed your stay, and were happy with the accomodations. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

AUSSIE FAMILY HOLIDAY ON THE BIG ISLAND

May 2016
, Goodna, XX Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our holiday in Kona was fantastic. Sea Village SV4-205 was exactly as
the description advised, in fact even better, it was very clean and
spacious and had plenty of room for 6 adults. There was a beautiful
basket of fruit and chocolates in the fridge for us when we arrived and we had no problem accessing the property and finding the key. Sea Village is an easy and enjoyable walk to Kona with all its restaurants
and shops. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property.
Blake from Knutson and Associates was very professional and answered
any email I sent very promptly. All in all loved the whole experience and the Big Island is a fantastic place to visit.

Manager's Response

Aloha Carol,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Excellant Time in Kona

April 2016
, West Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful time in Kona. The unit was not fancy from the outside, but was nice and clean inside with some recent updating. The unit was quiet and great location. Sitting on the balcony with the water directly at our feet and the boats floating by was the highlight.

Manager's Response

Aloha Julian,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205 !! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Sea Village Unit 4-205

April 2016
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay. The unit was immaculate and very well organized/stocked. The view is breathtaking and always relaxing. We plan to stay again next year.

Manager's Response

Aloha Janet,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Sea Village 4205! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great views. Well stocked.

February 2016
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Follow the check in directions from your vendor. Our keys were on the door handle in a lockbox. Great corner lanai views. Amazing heavy surf pictures. Very clean and well kept. Well stocked. Check before you go shopping.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jeff,
Thank you so much for your review on the amazing Sea Village 4-205!! We hope to welcome you back next year!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

SV4205

January 2016
, Los Alamos, New Mexico United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Village. The basket of fruit in the condo upon our arrival was very nice. Really enjoyed the tropical fruit. I have two recommendations for improvement. I would recommend that the cleaning crew check the refrigerator temperature. The temperature of the fridge was set at 9, the highest, and the first morning, all of our groceries were frozen, even the eggs! And, I would recommend that a property as large as Sea Village, have a maintenance person on site. We came back to the condo one evening at about 5:30pm with take out food from a local restaurant and neither of the keys would open the condo door. (The dinner included ahi poke, raw fish that would spoil if we couldn't get it into the fridge!) I called the after hours number for Sea Village. The person I spoke to said there was no one onsite to help us. Finally a neighbor came to our aid, let us put our food in his fridge, loaned us his WD40, and we were able to get the condo door open.

Manager's Response

Aloha Amy,
Thank you so much for reviewing our spectacular Sea Village 4-205!
We have repaired the issue with the fridge temperature with an appliance expert. We apologize for the inconvenience! We have also spoken to Sea Village about this concern. Please know we're here 24 hours if you need someone from our management vs Sea Village.
Mahalo!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

first time Kona visitors

November 2015
, Powell Butte, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

great location right on the ocean. good walk into town with lots of shopping and restaurants. our 2 bedroom 2 bath was well equipped with more beach stuff than we knew what to do with. Additionally the ice maker was an ice producing machine, it was great because it was hot and little to no trade winds so the ice maker got a work-out. only suggestion is to replace the cookware as it was old and incomplete, only 1 6 inch fry pan, ended up cooking a lot in the large boiling pan, it worked but really? Didn't quite fit with how the rest of the accommodations were. overall great place, priced right, and what a view. will stay there again.

Manager's Response

Aloha David,
Thank you for taking the time to review the gorgeous Sea Village 4-205. We will be addressing the cooking ware comments you mentioned, immediately. We hope to accommodate you again in the future! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great Place To Stay With A View

August 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a great unit. Great location. Wonderful view. The only problem was that the refrigerator was not reliable and we had to deal with that for the whole week. Property management didn't do anything to help and that was a disappointment. With everything else they were great. Get a new fridge and it's perfect!

Manager's Response

Aloha Heather,
Thank you for taking the time to review the property! With all due respect, we are disappointed you felt "Property Management didn't do anything to help". The moment you reported the issue to us, we sent an appliance expert to the condo, immediately. The appliance expert said the fridge was working just fine. You were worried because a couple of your items were "sweating", but the fridge was reported to be at an appropriate temperature, and there truly wasn't a problem indicated with the fridge. Since you've departed, we had another guest in the unit who told us the fridge is working great.
We want all future guests to know, that the fridge is working just fine.
Respectfully,
Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Kona, a Wonderful Place to Be!

May 2015
, Eagle Bay , BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Loved the location and price. Loved the ocean breeze. Loved the nice walk to town every morning. Loved the dolpins in the morning! It could have had a larger frying pan for cooking in and the dishwasher was not working. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Great View and Adequate Facilities

November 2014

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Beautiful view. Place good use a good cleaning and living room furniture replacement. Marginally stocked with products. No coffee or creamers. Maybe because we just came from a place on Maui that had everything we could want. No A/C but place stayed comfortable with fans. Good location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review on the gorgeous, high in demand Sea Village 4205. We do provide our guests a starter pack of supplies, and the guests are responsible for the rest. Coffee or creamers isn't part of the starter pack, for cost reasons. The cost of the rental rate would have to rise to include such items. It is an amazing condo, and in a spectacular location. One of the best in our inventory. We're happy you were able to experience such a gem.
We hope to see you again next year!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Superb Location with substandard lodging

October 2014
, Monterey, ca United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

Trouble on arrival, code to unit was changed without notice. Older condo building. Our unit had a few updates -granite countertop in kitchen, but appliances not working great. Bedrooms facing parking lot and noisy at night. Unit needed a thorough cleaning. Steps from ocean with terrific views.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to review Sea Village 4205. We are quite troubled, and shocked at your review, as many other travelers have quite a different experience. I would truly appreciate more feedback specifically about this. I will contact you today to go over your concerns.
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Sea Village

August 2014
, San Francisco, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sea Village is one of the nicest oceanfront properties in Kona.

Fantastic place

August 2014

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with this apartment. We were not sure what we would find, but going in we immediately regretted not having booked a longer vacation there. The apartment is large, comfortable, very nicely decorated, has everything you need. The ocean view is SUPERB! It was very clean, and had towels, chairs, etc to bring to the beach. Being able to use the washer/drier, was fantastic. we didnt have to talk to anybody at all. Sleep quality was great, no noises at all. Only problem was that it was a bit hot and there was not A/C but other than that I totally loved the place, is good value, and I would definitely come back.

Another great stay

February 2014
, Cawotchen, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have booked this property through Knutson for the last eight years and have always been impressed with their willingness to help with any requests for assistance. We have already booked again for 2015.

Wonderful Ocean View Vacation

January 2014
, Pacific Palisades, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was a delight. We were thrilled to find a Welcome Goodie Basket in the fridge upon our arrival. The location to Kailua was close and quiet, no road noise. Loved the locally run coffee shop on site. The only one minor observation was that we could hear the people above this unit walking around. Other than that. . . perfect.

A home away from home!

July 2013
, Richmond, VT United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

We enjoyed our stay in Kona immensley! This vacation rental had it all, comfy setting, lots of room and the view was amazing with a beautiful sunset every evening. Close to wonderful beaches, restaurants & shops. GREAT location! We hope to come back again to experience it all again. The reservations staff was helpful with all our questions with very quick responses. The only negative was no air conditioning, but then again, the water was right outside our door!

Beautiful location, well equipped

March 2013
, Taiard, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

When we arrived we had a basket of fruit and goodies and a note saying the sink is broken. Please don't use the sink or dishwasher. Bummer. We had to be the middleman between the plumber and the management company on when to have him come out. It took two visits, with loud machinery to get it fixed. We arrived Sunday and it took till the end of day Tuesday to get it fixed. No concession. Maybe the fruit basket was the concession?? Who knows. The location was great! Beautiful views. Overall the place was furnished well. New carpet. Tons of beach material (chairs, mats, toys, towels, coolers, boogie boards). We would stay here again. Good Coffee shop on the property too.

Always a good experience

February 2013
, Cawotchen, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been using Knutson's services for many years and it has always been a pleasure doing business with them. Any calls for service have been promptly and cheerfully answered.

Kona Summer 2012

July 2012
, San Francisco, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice Oceanfront unit

Great Place to Stay

June 2012
, Otis Orchards, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Morning coffee watching the dolphins, how relaxing! The fruit tray upon arrival was very nice, the kitchen was equipped with all we needed and everything you need for a day at the beach was available. Nick at Knutson's was very helpful with our arrangements. Hope we are able to use this condo again very soon.

Great location

March 2012
, Saskatoon, SK Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay at Sea Village. It is well-maintained, well-equipped, quiet and excellent location. Nick at Knutson & Associates was very responsive and highly professional. Highly recommend.

Manager's Response

Aloha Seamen's
It was great to work with you folks and we hope to see you again in the near future we appreciate the excellent review.
Mahalo from your friends at Knutson

Very happy yet again-6 consecutive years

February 2012
, Cawotchen, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The unit is comfortable and very well equipped, and feels more like someone's home than a rental.
Small repair and maintenance items were well handled by the management.

Kona Paradise

January 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very nice location. Gorgeous moon sets and dolphins galore each morning while having breakfast on balcony!

Awesome Condo

November 2011
, MILTON, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We arrived to a complimentary basket of local fruit. The condo was very clean and well appointed. In face we were very impressed at the size as well as how modern it was with granite and updated appliances. The beds and the pull-out were very comfortable. The most enjoyable part of it all is the view and the ocean breeze and sound flowing through the entire condo. The location is perfect and not far from the town and amenities. We loved the Island and will definitely go back and hope to once again stay here. Thank you to all who helped make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Sea Village

August 2011
, San Francisco, California United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic

June 2011
, Cave Creek, AZ UNITED STATES

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We highly recommend this rental to everyone! It was the perfect place for us.

Awesome place

March 2011
, Okotoks, Alberta Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo!!! beautiful sunsets and listening to the waves from our Lanai were priceless. The condo was fully stocked with beach supplies(coolers boogie boards chairs etc..) The owners had a lot of really good info books on Hawaii. The condo complex is very well kept . For us to walk to Kona took no time at all. 4205 was perfect for our family!!! We will definitely be back!!!

6 years in same great condo

February 2011
, Cawotchen, BC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo we use at Sea Village is also used extensively by the owner and has a real family home feel to it.

October 2010
, North Vancouver, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sea Village is an excellent condominium complex