Row Wrapper 2

Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103

4.7045
(44 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Welcome to Paradise! You found the perfect condo for your Hawaiian Vacation. 2-103 at the Surf & Racquet Club is a gorgeous, 2 bedroom, 2 bath DIRECT oceanfront ground floor property. This property has EVERYTHING you'll need. Wifi, Tennis Racquets, Beach Gear, all available for your convenience.
The owners have extensively remodeled the entire Kitchen in March of 2017!! See the photos!

Unit#2-103 has the accommodations available to sleep 6!

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching.

The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for “laps” and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts.
One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago.
The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use.
The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay.

TAT TAX ID: 095-228-0064-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • 39" Flat Screen
  • Cable TV
  • Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
  • Ocean Front

Location

  • Kona Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club

Type

  • Condominium
  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Got a good lift from the colorful interior and wall art

February 2019
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Kona-Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has been our go-to place for years now. This unit was comfortably furnished. The updated kitchen worked well, though a bit sparsely stocked for cooking and eating in.

Wonderful Condo & Conveniently Located.

November 2018
, Oklahoma City, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very nice, clean and well stocked with kitchen utensils & pans. The lanai was comfortable peaceful, and a wonderful place to relax and listen to the Pacific waves crashing on the rocks. An amazing view in early morning or evening. The only thing I might do differently is request a second floor condo so the the waves could be viewed.
Without air conditioning, the ceiling fans were not quite enough in the evening, but management brought fans ASAP which worked perfectly.

Manager's Response

Aloha, Margaret and thank you for your review-- We're glad you enjoyed your vacation in Kona and got to experience Hawaiian Life with the sounds and views of the ocean from the unit's lanai! We were happy to assist with providing anything to make you more comfortable, and would love to have you join us again. Mahalo!

Ocean Front a Delight!!!

November 2018
, Windsor, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was a wonderful location, close to stores and ocean right in front of the condo. We loved it here.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us, Bonnie! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll reach out next time you plan on coming to Kona!

KKSR2103

May 2018
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very Good Experience, management company was great to work with. Thanks

Peace and Quiet

April 2018
, Edmonton, AB Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very good location. Well stocked kitchen & great that there was a washer & dryer. A few problems when power went out. Fridge out but fixed wifi not able to fix right away. Some issues with cockroaches we were told its common this time of season. Have stayed at Surf & Racquet Club several times . Love the peace & quiet. Very good upkeep of grounds, security, & recreation facilities.

Great views

April 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with this condo. Lanai was fabulous and overall unit layout & furnishings were very nice. There is a great bistro set which is newer than the outdoor furniture showed in this picture.

Big island kona

March 2018
, Seattle, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very beautiful location and relaxing stay. Location is away from crowds but close enough to everything.

Excellent rental condo

February 2018
, Cleveland, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

2 bedroom 2 bath oceanfront with fantastic views and sunsets. Very well equipped, comfortable and clean. Very well located by full service shopping center. Sam Choy and Kenichi restaurants very good, also down/ up the road were Annie's and Amici's both great for lunch. Would rent same again.

Wonderful Time in Keauhou

February 2018
, Spokane, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was most relaxing. The condo and the resort were quiet, comfortable.

Great Location

January 2018
, Fairbanks, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a wonderful time. Very convenient location, great pool for the kids and beautiful ocean views.

Just Great, Love the location!

August 2017
, Queensbury, NY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was fantastic, kitchen was updated and lanai was a great place to play games or relax. Bathroom and laundry could use some upgrades. Lots of sand, beach, and water items available to use. Ceilings fans were a must in the hot evenings, needs a new portable fan (it is well used).

Manager's Response

Aloha John

We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103!! We appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to hearing from you the next time you are on the Island!!

Mahalo
Knutson and Associates

Wonderful in every way!

June 2017
, Walla Walla, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of 6 had a wonderful stay here. Our condo was beautifully decorated and had all the amenities we could want. Tennis rackets, snorkeling gear, boogie boards. The location was perfect, we wanted to explore the whole island and this was a perfect local for that. Grocery was super close, town just down the road, but we felt like we could have peace and quiet too. It was perfect. We traveled to 3 islands and this was the most luxurious and the cheapest! We are coming back!

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great Vacation Spot

November 2016
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We've stayed in this condo a number of times, and always enjoy returning. We love the upgrades to the pool area (especially the conversion to salt water pool from chlorine treated), and were happy to see the new sliding glass doors in the unit. There are still a number of fairly minor maintenance/replacement issues which we'd like to see addressed, but overall a very nice unit. It is always clean when we arrive, and the manager is very helpful.

Manager's Response

Aloha Suzanne!! Good to hear from you again!!
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103! We have addressed any outstanding maintenance issues that were of direct concern since your departure. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great

October 2016
, Byron Bay, NSW Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second time staying here. Everything we needed in a great position.

Manager's Response

Aloha Timothy,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous direct oceanfront, groundfloor Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Superb Holliday

August 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The hole Family had a superb stay at this appartment village.

Manager's Response

Aloha Peter,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the amazing ground floor unit#2-103 at the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

GREAT!

July 2016
, Byron Bay, NSW Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really happy with rental and the entire experience. Many thanks, will be back.

Manager's Response

Aloha Timothy,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the direct ocenfront Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Wonderful stay in Keahou!

June 2016
, Sacarmento, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our rental! Nicely furnished, view of the ocean and you can hear the waves at night!
The complex is gorgeous with tropical trees of all kinds and lovely birds.
We would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Aloha Julia,
Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on our direct oceanfront, ground floor Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Wonderful!

June 2016
, Manteca, CALIFORNIA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had the best time and felt right at home. Provided just about everything we needed. Grounds and location absolutely beautiful. VERY spacious for my family of four. Thank you guys so much for an AWESOME vacation!

Manager's Response

Aloha Joy,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Our Favorite Condo of All Time

May 2016
, Aptos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in this condo in November 2015, and loved it so much, we planned our May 2016 vacation around being able to stay here again. We really love everything about the condo - the colors, art, and decor are all beautiful. The location is fantastic - right on the ocean. We have breakfast every day on the lanai, and watch the ocean and the birds, which is awesome. Blake and Knutson & Assoc were very responsive when we phoned with a minor problem - it was fixed very quickly. The kitchen has everything we needed. Having a washer and dryer made our stay so easy. We LOVE this condo - it feels like home to us, and we will be back again!

Manager's Response

Aloha Jeanine,
Thank you so much for your spectacular review on our loved ground floor direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103 !! We hope to continue to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kona Surf and Raquet

February 2016
, Yorba Linda, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time. The condo was nice and everything was perfect. The view from our lanai was awesome and the grounds are very nicely maintained. Will come back again for sure.
Mahalo

Manager's Response

Aloha Derek,
Thank you so much for your great review on our amazing ground floor 2-103!! We hope to see you again soon!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Beautiful Ocean Front Condo

November 2015
, Aptos, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo is beautifully decorated, comfortable, wonderful location. We had a few maintenance needs the first day, and had a maintenance helper at the condo within a couple of hours after phoning the office. The condo was comfortable, supportive, fun, close to our favorite snorkel beach and stores. We hope to return to this condo next year.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jeanine,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on the gorgeous KKSR2103!! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay!! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great location

October 2015
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nicely decorated. Love the location right near the rocky shore. The property amenities are very nice. There seems to be a bit of deferred maintenance in the unit which one wouldn't expect at this price point.

Manager's Response

Aloha Suzanne,
Thank you for your review on KKSR 2-103. We have taken note of all the deferred maintenance you brought up, and addressed everything! Thank you for bringing it to our attention!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

GREAT KONA TRIP

October 2015
, Mililani, HI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

WELL WORTH THE PRICE. BUDGET OPTION IN A SUPERB LOCATION

Manager's Response

Aloha Charles,
Thank you so much for your review on the amazing direct oceanfront KKSR 2-103! We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

1 Week in Kona

August 2015
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We arrived on a hot and humid Thursday night and discovered the unit did not have air conditioner. There were ceiling fans in every room which help a little. Beside the heat and humidity, the fan in the master bedroom squeaked loudly throughout the night. We couldn't get any sleep for 4 nights. The shower in the second bedroom didn't work. We called and reported the problems the very next day. No repair man showed up. We called again the next day and were told the repair man will call. The repair man didn't show up until Monday! The fan was in such bad condition that he had to replace it. And he later came back and fix the shower. The unit was in a good location. It just needs some attention in maintenance details.

Manager's Response

Aloha Cindy,
I understand it's been exceptionally hot this summer, definitely not the norm. I'm sorry you had to deal with the fan & shower issues! Although I am glad to hear that all issues have been resolved. We hope to welcome you back in the future!!! 2103 is a gem in the Surf & Racquet Complex.
Respectfully,
Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great Getaway

June 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were looking for a quick, last-minute getaway with our kids. It turned out to be just what we were looking for. Great location on Alii Drive, close to popular beaches but felt far away from the traffic. The condo is beautifully decorated, everything we needed, and clean. Local grocery store is less than 5 minutes up the road. We bbq'd, played volleybal with the family. Other guests we met were friendly and pool area was well kept. The only thing we could ask for was more fans in the unit. It gets hot in Kona. But the VIEW!! We loved listening to the ocean and the breeze and the birds. The rental agency were attentive and ensured we had a great time. We're definitely going back. Big Mahalos!

Manager's Response

Aloha Jaime-Lee!
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on KKSR#2103!! We hope to see you again soon!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Perfect location

May 2015
, Keaau, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great home away from home for a family of 6.

It was a great time...

April 2015
, Philadelphia, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed staying at this condo and liked almost everything: location, view, lanai, etc. There were some small issues with maintenance, but nevertheless I would recommend this condo to everyone.

Spring break in Hawaii

March 2015
, anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The rental was very nice. Loved the location! The condo itself was clean and welcoming. We felt right at home. We really enjoyed the pool as well. It was great having the towels and boogie boards and other things to use. Having the washer and dryer in the condo was such a great convenience. Of note, we had a hard time finding the condo from the directions but eventually got there. That was our only hiccup.

Manager's Response

Aloha Terry,
Thank you so much for reviewing the amazing Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#2103! We are so glad to hear you had a great time. Please come back again soon! Mahalo! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great condo for a family holiday

January 2015
, Southbank, Victoria Australia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location for exploring the southern coast of Big Island. Roomy (good size), excellent facilities (pool and tennis court). Good to have access to snorkel gear, beach chairs, beach umbrella and tennis racquets. Poor sound proofing from the floor above so that you could hear people moving around was the only negative.

Manager's Response

Aloha Brian! Thanks for reviewing the direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#2103! What a fantastic choice. We hope to see you again next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great condo by the ocean.

November 2014
, Orting, Wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed here before in a different condo. We were very pleased with this condo's location and condition. We will definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Aloha Steven! Thank you for your fantastic review on the fabulous direct oceanfront unit 2103! We would love to see you again next year! Mahalo! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Slice of Paradise

August 2014
, Springfield, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wow! What a great location! Loved the whole complex, great staff, great pool!!
Loved the grass in front, as we could walk right out through the lanai with our coffee in the morning to the picnic table to look for dolphins, watch the boats and just enjoy the ocean! Great schools of Yellow Tangs were amazing for the whole family to see, even the one who didn't want to swim with them!!

Comfortable and beautifully furnished

May 2014
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our family, me, my husband, and our two sons, (20 and 22) stayed 4 nights in this unit. When arriving, you must go through a gate and enter a code to be allowed in. We did have a bit of trouble finding the unit but once we did we were very pleased. Upon entering, we were very pleasantly surprised by the decor and view. It is beautifully furnished and both the living area and master have sliding doors onto an oceanside lanai. You are separated from the ocean by just a few feet of grass and a walkway. This is not a location that you can enter the water or swim. The condo is set above the water on a lava cliff but it is beautiful to look at and swimming/snorkeling beaches are nearby. You will definitely need to have a car here. The condo is a few miles south of Kailua Kona as well as beaches, shopping, etc. There is no AC but there are 4 ceiling fans. During our stay it did get a bit warm inside. I think a few extra floor fans would help. It was very quiet and we rarely saw anyone during our stay. I suspect this complex is mostly used for vacationers with very few permanent occupants.

wonderful location

May 2014

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was wonderful. Accommodations great and location central to activities on the island.

Escape to Kona

March 2014
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My daughters, friends & family had a fantastic stay at the
Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club 2103. The facilities were
exceptional. If you would like to do some site seeing or simply
would like to go into town a car is a must. The bus service is very limited.

What a wonderful place, we loved spending our Christmas here.

December 2013

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Ample space for the whole family, close to everything you will need but away from the bustle if you are looking for a retreat. Didn't want for anything in the kitchen, and included beach stuff!!! Arrived on a day a local farmers market was close by, there are great beaches nearby and it's a good launching pad to check out the other side of the island, be aware if you are travelling with young ones, it's a long drive to the other side. Thank you it was a brilliant holiday enhanced by great accommodation.

Close but not too close to Kailua-Kona for the 2013 Ironman.

October 2013
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was large and spacious for all 5 of us and we could even fit one more in. The lani for just watching the sunset or having breakfast at the table while listening to the ocean was great. Small birds came in the morning and and some cats during the night time came by to see us. We left the screen doors open since no AC which helped me get acclimated for the race. We listen to the waves pound the rocks at night. Added bonus was the bin of snorkeling equipment that was used at the beach not far from the condo. Some minor electrical problems during our stay. We LOVED it!

Fun Week

September 2013
, oakland, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very desirable location. Had an issue on our second night and the property manager took immediate care to remedy.
Pool was terrific - met several lovely people there, they were helpful in suggesting what to see and do.

lovely, languid setting

September 2013
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

perfect place for family gatherings....large deck, large table, and lots of chairs! 4-year old grandson loved rolling down the grassy bank, which also made a perfect place for star gazing.

Perfect stay

August 2013
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great property and we had excellent time there.

Bumped from original unit to a nice upgrade!

May 2013
, MEDFORD, Oregon United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
5

We were booked in a townhouse right on the beach, but were bumped due to the other tenant's mixup on dates. Nick did accommodate us nicely with a larger condo, though would have preferred the location of the other unit since better views of the beach, but we were quite happy with the condition of the condo we stayed in enjoyed the lovely sunsets from the lanai. Tastefully decorated and a comfortable bed.

Paradise

March 2013
, West Kolona, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I spent 10 days in Kona at the Surf and Racquet Club. It was fabulous. The condo unit was ground level so you could walk out and see the ocean a few feet away and listen to the waves crashing against the rocks all night. We BBQ'd, swam in the pool and watched tennis. We don't play tennis but there plenty of people that did. Also noticed that lessons were available. Great eating places within walking distance. Marina for rentals and of course a 10 minute walk to the snorkling beach. We will be back some day. We are actualy from West Kelowna. Spelling error.

Reality Break, Feb 2013

February 2013
, Northville, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

When we first arrived at our condo it was dark and it was not clear that we were in building 2 unit 103. After we called Nick, who was very helpful we found our unit and we were so pleased!
The decor was exactly like I would have done myself. Very island feeling and tasteful. Felt like a big aloha hug. We opened the doors and listed to the surf all night. So amazing. We loved the quietness of being off of Alii Drive. Although we were steps away. There is a grocery store and a farmers market 1/4 mile away. The neighbors were friendly and the pool was big and clean. Some of the island's best snorkeling is walking distance from the unit.

Just an amazing 2 weeks in paradise! Highly recommended. Good for families with kids too.

Lovely property!

January 2013
, Vancouver, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall, we had a very nice experience. There were a couple of relatively minor issues which kept this from being an all-around five-star vacation. First, we prefer a ground-floor location for ease of access to the grassy area - but, unfortunately, had VERY noisy upstairs neighbors. They had a baby which they let cry for 30 minutes at a time all through the night! It would be nice not to have to trade off access for sleep! We also had to contact the property manager to get a pool key and have a repair made which was reported prior to our arrival. They were very responsive, but it would have been nice for these items to have been taken care of without our needing to call. This is our second visit to KKSR 2103, and we will definitely be back again.

Great lanai!

December 2012
, Calgary,Alberta, Canada Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The condo was spacious, clean and well equipped although the appliances could use updating. Beds were comfortable. The main floor location extended our space and the lanai was large with two distinct spaces, one for dining, one for lounging. We very much enjoyed listening to the surf at night and being right on the ocean. The complex is nicely landscaped but the pool is small and ordinary. We had to wait a couple of times to use the shared BBQ. Overall, we liked this condo.