Row Wrapper 2

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Townhouse# 185

4.5652
(46 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

**DIRECT OCEANFRONT LIVING AT IT'S FINEST!** Townhome#185 is an amazing DIRECT oceanfront property at a amazing value. Enjoy the privacy of a townhome. Living area & Kitchen downstairs, bedrooms upstairs. Wifi, Beachgear available to you for your convenience!

The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club is a gated community of condominiums and towhomes. There are three professional style tennis courts with night lighting; a tennis pro is on hand daily for lessons or game improvement coaching.

The large, newly remodeled swimming pool is ideal for “laps” and also for small children water activities. Swimming pool based exercise sessions are offered each morning. Showers and restrooms are conveniently located in the large pavilion near the swimming pool and tennis courts.

One of the most interesting features of the Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club are the numerous archeological sites. These preserved areas provide a glimpse of Hawaiian life years ago. Each site has a posted description of the activities that took place years and years ago.
The Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club has many gardens and walking trails. Flowers and tropical foliage are abundant. There are several outdoor barbeque areas for guests to use.

The Big Island is also known as the golf capital of Hawaii with 16 courses, 11 that are located in West Hawaii. There is a new driving range called the "Swing Zone" located near the Kailua Pier, for anyone who wants to brush up on a short stay.

***TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!!! SEE LINK IMMEDIATELY BELOW!!****

**If link is not shown, inquire directly for link

TAT TAX ID: W68705228-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • Cable TV
  • TV in Bedroom
  • White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
  • Direct Ocean Front

Location

  • Kona Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club

Type

  • Condominium
  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Hawaii vacation

May 2019
, Commerce City, CO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Town home was what they had described. Good location for all the adventures and outings we did. The only downside to the stay is at night in the master bedroom the ocean is very loud as the waves crash on the rocks. Needed to shut the windows at night limiting the air flow in the room for comfort. We love Hawaii so its hard to say anything negative about this beautiful island.

Manager's Response

Aloha Kathy,

Thank you for the stellar review!!! we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Townhouse# 185. We hope to see you again in the future!

Amazing. Always going to stay here from now on!

April 2019
, Rohnert Park, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Freaking amazing. Great condo. Perfect view. Perfect everything. The pool was a little cold from switching over the water, but it was still perfect. Can't wait to book another vacation.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Surf & Racquet#185!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Fun stay in paradise!!

November 2018
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying in unit 185. Very relaxing, drinking coffee and eating our papaya just outside the unit right by the ocean before we went out for a run and then a swim in the pool just outside the unit across the drive. Location made it real easy to get to our favorite eating and happy hour places. Will definitely consider this for next year.

Manager's Response

Aloha, John and thanks for staying with us at Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club #185!! It's a prime location for a townhome, and it's nice to hear that you were able to take advantage of the great oceanfront living it provides. We'd be happy to have you again next year, and hope to hear from you soon!!
Mahalo!

Great location for Kona coast activities

October 2018
, Arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location for Kona activities. 1 minute to snorkeling or surfing at Kahalu’u beach. Convenient strip mall half a mile away for groceries / restaurants. 15 minutes to Kona Town.
Nice having patio / lanai right on the ocean walk.

If heading to Volcano Natl Park, Hamakua Coast or Ka Lae (South Point), you might want to stay in Hilo, Waimea, Volcano, etc. to cut down on long drives and experience the other towns. But if your trip is focused on activities around Kona, this is a great location.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review, Michael. We're glad you found the location of Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet so convenient, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Kona. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo

Spectacular oceanfront venue

October 2018
, Christchurch, New Zealand

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very pleased with our choice, which fully lived up to our expectations. Very conveniently located with patio overlooking waves breaking on lava below. Spectacular sunset views. Only slight problem was need for shutter to be erected on patio for two days of stay because of high waves. Conveniently placed within resort close to pool. Also very close to extensive shopping centre with supermarket and close to good snorkelling at Kahalu'u beach. Good access to number of historical sights along the west coast. On trip to Volcanoes National Park, we enjoyed the quiet rural Ka'alaiki Rd from Na'alehu to Pahala and on the return trip saw number of turtles on black sand Punalu'u Beach. Art galleries in Holualoa Vilage well worth a visit. Overall a very enjoyable stay and would certainly recommend to friends. Note so sure about long term prospect for site if sea levels rise! Enjoy it while you can.

Manager's Response

Aloha Roderick, and thank you for sharing your review with us! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time at KKSR 185. Sounds like you had a memorable time filled with lots of adventures around the island! We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo!

So perfect!

August 2018
, San Diego, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Obviously, we had an incredible time on the Big Island - how could you not?! This rental was lovely and close to everything. We spent every sunrise and sunset on the lanai, enjoying the view and the sound of the waves. The pool was great and the sandy beach just north of the property was a wonderful surprise.

Manager's Response

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kona at the Keauhou Surf & Racquet Club. Mahalo & we hope to see you again!

Vacation Review

August 2018
, Waukegan, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Knutson Properties hosts a great vacation experience. I have been visiting Kauai for over 20 years and decided to try a trip to the big island this year.I found Knutson Properties through VRBO. They pictures represented the property and my condo was very clean and well maintained. I would use them again.

Manager's Response

Mahalo for choosing us for your stay and to welcome you to the Big Island! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and were so pleased with your unit. We look forward to having you again!

Fantastic Home in Paradise

August 2018
, Wilmette, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Every aspect of our experience with Knutson & Associates for our stay in Kona was wonderful - from the initial reservation months ago through the slightly extended check-out on our last day. The staff, including a very responsive Blake, took care of any questions or needs we had very quickly and completely to our satisfaction. Such a professional management company makes such a difference in the quality of the property, the customer service and the vacation experience.

The townhome was exactly as described and expected, based on the pictures on the listing. We ate every meal (when at home) on the oceanfront lanai - at that exact table you see with the palm trees and water steps away. Our family of 5 was very comfortable, and the two-story set-up was a big part of that - bedrooms upstairs and living area on first floor. We loved having the huge pool just outside our front door and the ocean out our back.

The location was fantastic for all of our activities in the area, too. A full-service grocery store (KTA) is two minutes away in a shopping plaza, and the Beltline to get around the area quickly is nearby too. The main commercial area of Kailua-Kona is about 15 minutes up Ali'i Drive - just far enough away from the crowds for us.

Finally, and perhaps most importantly, two great beaches we enjoyed nearby are Kahalu'u Beach within walking distance with fantastic snorkeling and Magic Sands Beach a short drive away with easy parking.

Thank you for a fantastic HI experience!

Manager's Response

Aloha Craig, and thank you for such kind words! We're always happy to accommodate your stay and to assist in any way possible to make your vacation as special as possible. Mahalo & we hope to have you with us on the Big Island again soon!

Perfect Location

July 2018
, El Cajon, California United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location is perfect, you have the waves in your backyard, the house is cross street of the pool, very close to a shopping center that has restaurant and KTA grocery store.
The house itself is in good condition, the only thing I need the owner or rental should consider is to update the bedding and towels. All the bedding look very old and so are the towels, I mean I wouldn't give them to use for my guests. And it is not that expensive to buy new towels and bedding.

Great location

July 2018
, Wishon, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful sitting on back deck as waves hit the rocks below. Clean and in good repair, with a few minor exception of no consequence.. much better than staying at a fancy hotel. Great pool and barbecue area.

Kona oceanside

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful Oceanside Condo, conveniently close to everything but not crowded or congested.

Beautiful condo with refreshing views

September 2017
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Memories of sunsets you can take with you. What a delight!

Manager's Response

Aloha

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the sunsets at Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Townhouse# 185. We hope to see you again!!

Mahalo
KNUTSON AND ASSOCIATES

Perfect vacation

August 2017
, Reichertshausen, NA de

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect Location and Ambiente and vacation home. The whole Family enjoyed it very much.

Manager's Response

Aloha Emil,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review on our direct oceanfront surf & racquet townhome#185! Please reach out to us again in the future if you decide to return to the Kona area. -Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge, Knutson & Associates Property Management & Sales

Great Time Art Surf and Racquet Club

August 2017
, Suelfeld, NA de

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The Townhouse was clean but not new. The furniture

Manager's Response

Aloha Dorte,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our direct oceanfront townhouse#185 at the Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club! We're happy hear the property was clean enough for you. We will share the feedback with the owner! -Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge, Knutson & Associates Property Management & Sales

A Kona gem

June 2017
, Berwyn, IL us

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place right on the ocean and close to Alii drive and lots of beaches and restaurants without being in the center of a busy tourist area. Lack of air conditioning made it slightly uncomfortable during the hottest part of the day, but the ocean breezes cooled us at night.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club!! A not has been made in regards to the temperature in the unit, we appreciate your input. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

The Best

May 2017
, Mountain View, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The accommodations were clean and decor was pleasing.

Manager's Response

Aloha Anne,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful KKSR 185!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great place to stay!

May 2017
, Surrey, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was great except the dryer didn't work. The sliding door didn't work but the management company quickly sent a person around to remedy the situation.

Manager's Response

Aloha Sandra,

Thank you so much for your review on KKSR 185! We appreciate you letting us know about the maintenance concerns, we're addressing them to prevent future guests from being affected by any of that. Your suggestions are welcomed, and we want to enhance the guest experience. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Beautiful!

April 2016
, Boise, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our experience from the time of reservation to leaving the resort was joyful and seamless. Knutson & Associates was very accommodating in changing our dates without hesitation when we requested a change due to flight changes. The town home's beach front location is absolutely mesmerizing from its ocean views, gentle breezes, beautiful sunsets. Need groceries - No worries. The town home is located within walking distance of a mini-mall. Enjoy snorkeling in reef & tropical fish laden cove located about a half mile away.

Manager's Response

Aloha Marcelino,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KKSR185!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

awesome location on the ocean

September 2015
, Nampa, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
5

LOVED the Condo, the location, the neighbors were awesome, the pool, the Lanai, all the comforts of home. Only bad thing was the place needs a very GOOD clean job throughout the condo from top to bottom.

Manager's Response

Aloha Teresa,
Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous KKSR 185. We're sorry to hear you did not feel the condo was clean enough for your expectations! We will schedule a deep clean of the condo immediately. This is unacceptable. Thank you for letting us know, and will be much more firm with our cleaners. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

We were truly happy to stay here. Great house and A+ management!

July 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent. Well worth the money. Staff from Knutson are friendly, helpful, organized and sometimes - funny!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your amazing review of the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#185
And thanks again for your kind comments about the management!!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Keauhou Kona paradise

June 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The town house we stayed in was perfect for three adults and would be good for a party of four. But, more than that, things would get a little crowded. The property was perfect!! We enjoyed all of our meals on the lanai overlooking the ocean, used many of the house items throughout the week and did our part by donating a rice cooker for all to use. We did experience some high ocean swells, which meant that the storm door had to be closed from Friday evening through Sunday late morning, that was a bummer. In closing, we all had a wonderful time and look forward to using this property again!!

Miss Shields Birthday

January 2015
, LONG BEACH, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

THIS CONDO WAS AWESOME, VERY CONVENIENT LOCATION CLOSE TO ALL THE EXCITEMENT. PROPERTY MANAGEMENT KNUTSON (BLAKE) WAS AWESOME, VERY FRIENDL AND HELPFUL. I WILL DEFINITELY RETURN AND RENT THIS CONDO AGAIN.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your review on the amazing direct oceanfront townhome#185. We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

fabulous oceanfront location

January 2015

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The oceanfront location was breathtaking. Lanai area is the place to eat meals and watch for dolphins,whales which we saw from here in our short stay. Lanai area feels pretty close to neighbours, but this unit is one of the best for proximity to the ocean and some privacy. There was a small storm while we were there - crashing waves put me to sleep, but my wife found the sound mildly disturbing at night. Kitchen cabinets are a bit worn, but this was a great place to stay. We were so busy with other things that we didn't even have a chance to try the pool and tennis, which we would have if we had stayed longer. Close to Keauhou Bay for snorkel boat outings to Captain Cook area, and easy drive along Ali'i Drive right into Kailua-Kona downtown.

Manager's Response

Aloha Alan,
Thank you again for reviewing the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club#185! It's an amazing spot, it really is. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Kailua Kona condo

November 2014
, Los Osos, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time- spent a lot of time in the pool and in the ocean.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your great review on KKSR#185! We hope to see you again next year!!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Surf and Racquet Club 185 - September 2014

September 2014
, RO, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was the second time that we've stayed at this condo. We really like the location, the view and the property.

The owner should provide an umbrella for use on the lanai. The sun and sunsets are outstanding, but protection from the sun in the afternoon would be a tremendous asset.

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the gorgeous, direct oceanfront Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185. We will certainly provide this feedback to the owner about the umbrella recommendation. We hope to see you again next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager.

Condo good rental service bad

October 2014
, United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed the condo. We were very disappointed in the Knudson staff.
Our dryer did not work which wS a huge bother. There was no extra key for theat the Knudsen office when he went to pick it up to get into our unit on Friday. The. He couldn't come back over the weekend we had to wait till Monday we had to leave our only house key to get in for him to use. He called said he couldn't fix it he would come back Tuesday. He came back Tuesday said he couldn't fix it so we ended up with no dryer and had to take time out of our busy work schedule to go to a laundromat and wash our clothes. I called Knudson several times but they couldn't help with the situation. The condo was great but the support staff was poorly run.

Manager's Response

Aloha Doreen,
We did our very best to get the dryer fixed during your stay. We do have to work with the availability of the vendors, which I'm sure you understand. We apologize the dryer was not fixed during your stay. We had a different expert look at it after you left, and the dryer is now working. We apologize about the inconvenience, and we hope you'll give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Respectfully, Blake Kessner-Property Manager

Kona condo

August 2014

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Completely on the water. If you like the roar of the sea, this is the place for you. It was nice for the kids to be able to walk out the other way and directly to the pool.

Very Satisfied.

April 2014
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Highly recommended.

Anniversary trip

February 2014

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location. Property was a little dated but very clean. All the faucet

kona vacation

February 2014
, Burien, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

really enjoyed the sound of the waves

We Loved It, But Be Careful of the Step

February 2014
, Anchorage, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We would definitely rent this place again. You can walk ten minutes north on Ali'i Road to the beach park for some really good snorkeling, with turtles, even! The sights and sounds from the lanai were amazing. We saw humpback whales and spinner dolphins from our lanai, as well as beautiful sunsets, and the sound of the surf put us to sleep at night. The pool and tennis courts are right across the way from this unit, and there are tennis racquets and balls in the upstairs closet. This property was built on and adjacent to a rich archaelogical site, which is a shame because I'm sure a lot was destroyed in the process. Within a short walk from your door you can find petroglyphs, remains of a "Men's House," and even what is believed to be the residence of four Hawaiian kings.

However, if you rent #185, bring some brightly-colored tape and mark the step between the entrance area and the living room. I hope Knutson will mark this step in some way! But until they do, it is a real hazard, and several of us stumbled and even fell the first couple days we got there, until we taped it to make it more obvious.

Great View

January 2014
, San Francisco, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Manny of the appliances did not work or were worn out and the electrical problems caused our stay to be less than pleasant.

Great location, but needs TLC

October 2013
, Plover, WI United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We reserved the property a year ahead. We were told some issues with the interior would be fixed. They weren't. The home is very cluttered with too much furniture and too many knick knacks. There was dust on all the pictures and the floor was not fully cleaned. We killed 2 cockroaches. There was food on some dishes in the cupboards. Too bad, because the location is fantastic.

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club #185 for 7/23/13 - 7/30/13.

July 2013
, El Paso, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

95% perfect, very nice!! Just want to mention that when we arrived the lock box was already set to the code in my letter from K&A and the key was not in the box. I had to call the resident maintenance guy Albert to open the unit. We were a bit paranoid after that about someone using the missing key to enter the unit while we were out. I called Nick and left a message, then later talked to a lady (forgot her name) at K&A who was very helpful. Other small complaint was no password for the wireless internet. Other than these 2 things everything else was excellent! Thank you!!

Great Vacation Rental...

June 2013
, Coco Beach, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the moment we arrived at the gates the vacation rental was what we expected. The unit itself was roomy. We loved the fact that the bedrooms were separated upstairs from the living quarters. Everything we needed was there from a well-stocked kitchen, cozy lanai, bedding, towels, etc. We could see the pool from our place but even though it was close it was not loud. It was convenient to get groceries up the street at the mall. The beach to go snorkeling was mile up the road. There was so much to do from exploring the rain forests, driving to the top of one of the volcanoes as well as a spectacular sunset, to walking in old lava tunnels. We even took a helicopter ride around in Hilo on the other side of the Island to see the lava/waterfalls! The difference in landscape is almost indescribable. We enjoyed the unit and would recommend it to everyone! Our place was so comfortable and the beds were just right.

Front row seat in PARADISE!

May 2013
, Vancover, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time staying in this condo. The location couldn't be any better. The first night we had trouble sleeping because the crashing of the waves was a new wonderful sound for us, however the next 6 nights were amazing! We were traveling with 2 teenagers and they enjoyed the condo as well. I would love to stay in this location again.

Gorgeous View!

November 2012
, Heyburn, ID United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location is excellent. The condo is right on the ocean front and the view is amazing.

The condo complex is gated; a very nice feature. Although the condo is slightly outside Kona, there is a neighborhood shopping center very close by.

All in all we enjoyed it and will stay here again if the price is right!

Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club 185

July 2012
, RO, NY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the condo, the location and the amenities. We couldn't have asked for a place closer to the water with more spectacular views.

We had all our dinners on the lanai as the sun was setting. We enjoyed the use of the portable grill for outside cooking. A sun umbrella would be a nice addition to the lanai furnishings, however we were able to borrow an umbrella from a neighbor during our visit.

We very much appreciated approval for the late checkout, given our flight schedule.

Bob and Eileen

Views worth a million $$

July 2012
, Gainesville, VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

This townhome has an incredible ocean view and it is right out the sliding glass doors!! We can not express how wonderful the view is. The home does not have A/C and it did get a little uncomfortable even with the ceiling fans. We would stay here again.

Great Experience

April 2012
, edmonds, wa United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great experience. If staying in Kona again, I will most definitely stay here again. Knutson was very easy to work with and everything went just as detailed in their communications.

Beautiful and peaceful location

October 2011
, Dobrova, Slovenia

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

If you would like to stay away from crowds and listen to the Ocean and birds, this is the place to go.

Good stay

September 2011
, reston, VI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Good place to stay but wish it had air conditioning.

March 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Fantastic Stay

December 2010
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved condo 185 and would love to stay there again. The location was great for snorkeling and surfing. The view from the porch was fantastic! We enjoyed hearing the surf at night when we went to sleep. I have already recommended it to people we know.

The floors and small rugs were dirty. the fire alarm stared chirping in the middle of the night.

October 2010
, Morgan Hill, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

I left a note about this. there was no extra rolls of tolet paper, just what was on the roolers,and no extra roll of paper towels. The black chairs at the dining table were peeling off and left little black pieces all over your back and legs, had to cover them with a towel.

Manager's Response

Aloha Hubert.
I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied. The cleaners leave a starter supply of basics, such as a roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, one roll of paper towels. Anything that you need after that, you would need to purchase. The dining chairs were inspected, and replaced. The fire alarm batteries are changed periodically, and i apologize if they chirped while you were there. The rugs that you noted were dirty have been replaced as well. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Aloha!

August 2010
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4