Row Wrapper 2

Kahaluu Bay Villas #304

4.5714
(28 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

This beautiful, private top floor condo at Kahaluu Bay Villas is quite the gem.
The unit has a well equipped kitchen and all the rooms are spacious with a balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean.
The bedrooms and baths are wonderfully appointed.
The living area is open and airy. Everything that is needed for staying in a condo is provided, even the snorkeling gear. The views of Kahaluu Bay and the condo pool from the balcony are unobstructed and beautiful. Watching the sunset or the boats in the bay from the balcony is so relaxing.
****TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!****

**If link does not show above, inquire within to get link to Virtual Tour!!**
After a morning snorkel in this calm, shallow bay visit unique locations like the Place of Refuge or Keauhou Bay (where you will see an awesome variety of colorful tropical fish, several Green Sea Turtles, and a beautiful array of coral), take a swim and sun bath by the lovely pool that is immediately below your condo!

After a day of playing in the sun, shopping or touring, come back to this spacious, 1200 square foot tropical retreat for a laid back barbeque dinner and a spectacular sunset, the highlight of every evening! Or venture out to one of several wonderful restaurants and sunset venues in the area. (Twelve turtles sleep on a lava rock in front of the hotel open air bar, just a short block away, every evening!) Elevator on complex.

**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Elevators
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • 47in Flat Screen TV
  • Cable TV
  • Kahaluu County Beach Park
  • Ocean

Location

  • Kahaluu Bay Villas

Type

  • Condominium
  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Location Location Location

March 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

If snorkeling is your goal, and it should be, I can't imaging a better location. a one-minute walk to the Kahalu'u Beach. We went many times and always enjoyed it. Please note: There are tons of Boogie Boards and various snorkel equipment in the locker! We did purchase snorkel gear for everyone at Costco on day 1. We did, however, enjoy the use of the boards.

The property was very clean and we needed nothing. We did receive one complaint from a resident that we were being too loud in the hallways. However, I don't think it was us. We had no small children and were not loud. Note that the property does not have A/C so the fans kept quite a lot. The view was stunning. We enjoyed the pool quite a lot! The property is also located 1/3 mile from the Keauhuo Shopping Center, with a grocery store, restaurants, movie theater, etc. We enjoyed taking drives along Ali'i drive, to see the shops, cafes, and beaches.

Manager's Response

Aloha Nathan,
Thank you so much for your great review on Kahaluu Bay Villas#304 !! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great stay!

February 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Easy booking, easy arrival, great communication. Nice spot in a great part of the island. Very pretty.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your great review on Kahaluu Bay Villas#304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Best location

March 2019
, PORT MOODY, British Columbia Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay here. The location is perfect, being across from the beach and close to the grocery store, etc as well as central to traveling either north or south on the Island. The ocean view lanai is the best. The pool is great and usually we were the only ones using it. We look forward to returning someday soon! Highly recommend this to anyone for whom location and a pool is a priority over a modern interior.

Manager's Response

Aloha Amanda,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas 304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great comfortable place to stay

September 2018
, Redwood City, Ca United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay in this comfortable, spacious unit with a fabulous view of the ocean and sunset. Loved the beach across the street and the pool. Even beach chairs and umbrella and some snorkel gear were available . The king size bed is the most comfortable bed I’ve ever had! We’ll be looking for this unit again when we come back next time!

Manager's Response

Aloha Tanya, thank you for staying with us at KBV304!! Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities, and a nice night's rest in the king size bed! We can't wait to have you here in Kona with us again. Mahalo!

Kahaluu Bay Villas

September 2018
, RENO, Nevada United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love the location, an easy quick walk to our favorite snorkeling beach at Kahaluu. Fantastic sunset views from the lanai. Property was well kept - we watched the property staff wipe down and meticulously arrange the furniture around the pool twice during our 3 day stay. Loved the unit's Hawaiian decor (including palm tree tiles in the bathroom!). Only downside was the heat (96 deg. high/86 deg low outdoors) and hot sun coming through the large windows with no air conditioning. Would definitely go back esp. at a cooler time of year.

Manager's Response

Aloha Beth, we're sorry to hear that the lack of a/c impacted your stay, but are happy to hear you would consider coming back during the cooler months. Usually, the breeze and fans are enough, but this summer has been particularly difficult. Regardless, we are so pleased that you loved your unit and got to enjoy the lanai's views, and we truly hope to see you on the Big Island with us again soon! Mahalo!!

very nice condo near the beach

April 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

very nice condo. our only issue was no AC, which is fine most of the time except when the hot sunset warms the west facing patio windows. it can get really hot. they have a lot of beach gear thats left behind to use, but cheap goggles may not fit that well. if you are an adult and really want your mask not to leak, then spend some money to get a good fit, its really worth it

Great ocean view condo!

April 2018
, Arvada, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay and accommodations here. It was so great to have beach chairs and boogie boards to use. The unit was well equipped with everything we needed!

Wonderful

December 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The space was amazing. The kitchen well stocked. Needs more toilet paper.

True Hawaii Life

November 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Beautiful views and the best snorkling beach just across the street. The condo was clean. There are boogie boards,sand mats and chairs in an easy to access storage area in the garage. The reservation, check in/check out process is so convenient and easy.

Satisfied

July 2017
, 深圳, NA cn

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very clean and the scene outside the village was very very beautiful

Manager's Response

Aloha Xiaotiao,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kahaluu Bay Villas

August 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our time at Kahaluu Bay Villas. The location was amazing! We loved the view! The property was clean.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Wonderful Vacation!

July 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We so enjoyed our stay at Kahaluu Bay Villas! The unit that we stayed in offered spectacular views and plenty of space. The kids loved being within walking distance of snorkeling and shaved ice! Thank you.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kahaluu Bay villas apt#304

May 2017
, Houston, TX us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous KBV304!! We appreciate the 5 out of 5 review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Family Getaway

January 2017
, Palmer, AK us

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The property was too far from the center of things but it was wonderful having a snorkeling beach across the street. The property was fairly clean upon arrival but does require maintenance to the doors and appliances. It worked well for our family space wise and I would recommend it to others with the note that the decor is a little outdated and worn.

Manager's Response

Aloha Chuck, Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of the beautiful KBV304. We appreciate your feedback and have made notes of the maintenance concerns you have mentioned. These will be addressed right away to ensure that future guest will not be affected by them. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. -Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great property

June 2016
, Fremont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Six nights at this easy access location was just what we needed. With the pool and snorkel beach on hand this quiet complex suited us perfectly. Well supplied and clean/fresh with sunset views as a bonus.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jan,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Beautiful Condo

June 2016
, Haleiwa, Hi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My friends and I had the most wonderful time in Kona. The condo was exactly as described. It stayed cool and the balcony was perfect!

Manager's Response

Aloha Anna,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the wonderful Kahaluu Bay Villas #304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great Family Location & Set Up

May 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

It was important for our family of four (two older teens!) to have 2 bedroom/2bath accommodations, and this condo was perfect. (And immaculately clean.) With the snorkeling beach across the street and a short drive (5 mins)to the Keauhou Shopping Center (KTA Super Store (Grocery), Longs Drug, restaurants, cinema, etc.) this was a great location. Blake from Knutson & Associates was responsive to my calls & texts, great to work with. Thanks for a great stay, we hope to return!

Manager's Response

Aloha Susan,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on our fabulous Kahaluu Bay Villas#304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

relaxing in Kona

April 2016
, Rolling Hills, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Condo was fine, pretty well furnished but not as well as it could be...We had a good time, and enjoyed our stay..the pre-instructions were excellent...found the key and the condo was ready for us...very clean and NO BUGS..beds were very good, the fans helped a lot, but would have liked air conditioning . We enjoyed the view, the sunsets and the singing birds early in the morning...The condo had everything we needed...well equipped...

Manager's Response

Aloha Myrna,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic KBV 304!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kahaluu condo

March 2016
, Juneau, Alaska United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The condo seemed older but in good shape. The kitchen floor was a bit sticky when we arrived but not a big deal - everything else was nice and clean. We hadn't been to the Big Island before - in general the beaches along Alii drive are small pocket beaches not the long white sand beaches you may find in other places. But if you want to stay on Alii - Kahaluu beach is probably the best - good snorkeling. Our kids enjoyed walking down to snorkel and then playing in the pool at the condo - a hot tub would have been nice for evenings when you get cold swimming but not a big deal. The management was good - the beach gear in the storage unit was helpful.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your review on KBV 304! We appreciate you letting us know about the cleanliness concerns, we have addressed this with our housekeepers. We sincerely hope you had a good time, and hopefully look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!! -Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kahaluu Bay Villas

February 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed the location, view and layout of the condo. The view was incredible and the cleanliness of the building as a whole was very satisfactory. I would recommend this condo to friends and relatives.

Manager's Response

Aloha Leeann,
Thank you so much for reviewing our gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas#304!!
It was a true pleasure accommodating you.
Come back next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Amazing Location!

January 2016
, Calgary, AB Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was as expected - very comfortable accommodations, adequate space, well equipped condo. Best feature was the ocean view and the close proximity to the best snorkelling beach!

Manager's Response

Aloha Sandra,
Thank you so much for reviewing our amazing Kahaluu Bay Villas#304! We hope to welcome you back next year!!
-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Kahaluu Bay Villa Condo #304

January 2016
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We love this place. We've stayed in two different third floor condos because the view is so great. This year we saw whales breaching right off the coast.

Manager's Response

Aloha Mike & Irene,
Thank you so much for your review on our gorgeous KBV#304!! We hope to welcome you back in the future!!-Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great Location

December 2015
, United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

The vacation rental was in a great location and I loved that it was secure and on the third floor. The unit is in bad need of updating especially the refrigerator (even a little sanding and painting it with enamel paint). The towels had to be washed because they smelled musty. Liked that it had 2 bathrooms and a washer dryer.

Manager's Response

Aloha Betty!
Thank you so much for your review on our fantastic KBV#304! We appreciate your comments, and understand the concern about the fridge. We are addressing the cosmetic issue of the fridge as we speak, as the fridge itself works great In regards to the towels, I sincerely apologize! I will ensure all towels are double checked in the future, please accept my apologies.
We hope to welcome you back in the future! If you do decide to come back, we'd love to offer you a returning guest discount! Please don't hesitate to ask, as we want your next stay to be 100% perfect! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Very nice condo in Kailua Kona

October 2015
, Ratingen, Northrhine Westfalia Germany

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in that Condo during Ironman week and it was a great experience: Condo was clean and well maintained. Service of Knutson was excellent. We would recommend a stay in this flat. Unfortunately the trip from Germany to Big Island is extremely long, so we are not able to come back every year. But if, we would book again....

Manager's Response

Aloha Juergen,
Thank you so much for your excellent review on the gorgeous Kahaluu Bay Villas#304! We hope to accommodate you again sometime!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Beautiful Ocean Views & Snorkel Beach

April 2015
, Oceanside, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
2

We were overall satifsfied with the location and the beautiful views. We enjoyed eating several meals on the lanai and the use of the pool after a day of snorkeling. The kingsize bed was comfortable. We were disappointed in the overall condition of the unit. The furniture was very dated and worn and some was in need of repair, ie: bar stool, lamp in bedroom. The coffee maker heating pad was rusted. Also, we had to go out & buy more toilet paper & paper towels. There was no extra stock. I don't know what is meaant by "starter pack" but the unit was not stocked by properly. I understand the owner's may not want to furnish the unit with expensive furnishhings but this place is in need of a makeover and not ot be so stingy on the basic necessities like toilet paper.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jill,
Thank you for taking the time to review Kahaluu Bay Villas#304. We appreciate your feedback, and are working diligently with the owner about everything that you’ve mentioned.
We have addressed the maintenance concerns you mentioned and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have also gotten a new coffee maker for the unit as well.
We never want our guests to think ownership/management is being “stingy”. We do supply a starter pack, but if any guest needs additional toiletries to accommodate, we’re happy to help.
Respectfully, Blake Kessner Property Manager

Just steps to Kahalu'u snorkeling

February 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We do enjoy staying at this location and the 3rd floor lanai view to the ocean was spectacular, as was the sound of the ocean. We will return. Only negative (and not something condo owners can impact?) was the loud music and partying from beach park pavilion across Alii Drive. That would not prevent us from returning as there are so many positives. In addition to spacious condo: just a few units so friendly atmosphere, so close to great snorkeling, clean pool & bbq, easy access to beach walking trail and market & shopping center. Just overall, a nice spot and well-maintained.

Great location for snorkelers

January 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We've stayed in units in this building before, and love the location and amenities: the pool and covered barbecue area, off -street parking, lanai facing the ocean, cool breezes through the condo, views of the sunset, short walk down the street to snorkel bay,... We had a great visit this year at Christmastime in #304 despite some surfy, no-snorkel days.

Manager's Response

Aloha Mike & Irene!! Thank you so much for taking the time to review this condo!! We love 304 in our inventory, and love to hear the great feedback. Hopefully, we'll see you next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Winter Change

January 2015
, Terrace, BC Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great visit to Hawaii, thanks to this lovely condo, the friendly people, and the difference this Island displays in it'slava flows are all so different and raw! The condo was clean and nicely kept up. There was little missing that you would require for daily living. The beach chairs and boogie board were nice to use as well! Large and roomy with a stunning view, I would definately stay here again!

Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review on the fantastic Kahaluu Bay Villas#304! We hope to see you again next year!!! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager