Row Wrapper 2

Casa De Emdeko 204

4.4118
(17 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Casa 204 is an excellent, affordable 2nd floor property that you will certainly love. Unit#204 has been NEWLY REMODELED IN APRIL 2019! All new flooring, furniture, kitchen, bathrooms, paint, appliances!
Central AC, WIFI, Elevators, Beach gear! Look no further!
Unit#204 is a comfortable 2nd floor unit that's offered at a GREAT PRICE!

Casa De Emdeko offers owners and guests the perfect blend of Hawaiian ambiance with tropical gardens and the songs of the many colorful birds enjoying the water features in the garden. Enjoy our garden pool located in the middle of a tropical setting. Casa also has one of the few oceanfront pools where you can swim and soak up the warm Hawaiian sun while watching the whales or dolphins play, depending on the season of your visit. Swaying palm trees on our private, sandy sunning area at the ocean's edge offers glorious sunsets with a special sense of serenity. Our cabana, barbeques and lanai tables are perfect for dinner gatherings with friends and making new friends from around the world.

TAT # W40934836-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Central Air
  • Elevators
  • Linens
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • Cable TV
  • Wi-Fi for High Speed Internet
  • White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
  • Garden

Location

  • Casa De Emdeko

Type

  • Condominium
  • Queen
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

home away from home

June 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

just to relax

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you and your family book with us again in the future.

Fantastic vacation!

March 2018
, Tigard, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Beautiful venue. Older condo needs to be upgraded.

Vacation Rental Success!

March 2018
, King City, Ontario Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had vacationed to Hawaii in previous years and I always reserved accommodations with the Casa because of its cleanliness, professionalism, elevator on premises and quick responsive customer service team. I will continue to book with the Casa De Emdeko in furture trips, you should too!

Casa De Emdeko

February 2018
, Anchorage, Alaska United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first stay at this property and we were pleasantly surprised. It is in a good location, clean, and well maintained.

Great location, comfortable condo, nice facility

January 2018
, Fort Smith, NT Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay. The condo is located in a great complex with two pools, bbqs and more. The sunsets were amazing. The Kona area is beautiful... we went whale watching which was amazing.

Exploring Hawaii

May 2017
, Münchenbuchsee, NA ch

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

I was traveling for 3 weeks from O'ahu, over Maui, to Big Island. The last week I was staying at the Casa De Emdeko. The accommodation was great, equipped with everything (even snorkeling gears for two persons was available). A minor drawback was, that the pool was under construction. This was not a problem for me, since I do not like swimming in the pool when the ocean is directly next to your door.

All in all it was a perfect good decision to book there and I can recommend with a good ranking.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your awesome review on the gorgeous CASA 204!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Stay at 204 Casa D Emdeko

April 2017
, Sherwood Park, NA ca

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental unit was clean and comfortable. It does need some updates on the kitchen cupboards and bathroom, but there was nothing wrong with the way it was. The air conditioner leaked a bit so we put a bowl under it so the water did not keep dripping on the carpet floor and the faucet for the cold water in the shower is not working as it stipped and needs to be replaced.

Manager's Response

Aloha Darlene,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the beautiful CASA 204!! We have made not of some of the maintenance issues you have mentioned and will be sure to address them so that the future guest are not affected by it. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Love Casa DeEmdeko

March 2017
, Brampton, ON Canada

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been staying at various units at the Casa for 20 years now. It is very well maintained, quiet, and has a great location. Unit 204 has a good feel to it and I like where it is situated on the grounds because it is shaded in the morning. The particular unit I was in - 204 needs some kitchen towels as well as beach towels.

Manager's Response

Aloha Janet,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Casa 204!! We have made note of your suggestion and will look into getting the kitchen and beach towels. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Welcome to Kona

December 2016
, Taupo, NA nz

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

A nice restful week, in the sun, and by the sea.
Accommodation was clean and well prepped, for our arrival.
We could have done with more towels, and the sheets were needing replacing. No instructions for the TV which would have been helpful. Information re buses and that they don't run on Sunday would have helped . It is a few Km's from central Kona. We used Taxis and they were efficient and cheap. We did enjoy our stay.

condo 204

March 2016
, Port Angeles, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

internet would have been nice. cost and value
OK.

Manager's Response

Aloha James,
Thank you for your review on Casa 204! We will pass your feedback to the owner. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

casa emedeko

February 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Unit needs updating. otherwise everything was as described. Great location

Manager's Response

Aloha Bob, thank you for the feedback on Casa 204, we will have someone inspect the unit for updates needed. Your stay is very appreciated and hope you enjoyed your time in Hawaii. Best regards -Grant

Such a nice property!

March 2015
, Wheat Ridge, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Casa de Emdeko is a beautiful and beautifully landscaped/maintained property that had everything we could have wished for. The common areas with waterfalls, flowers and birds were a delight. The sound of the waves crashing on the rocks was so great for us inlanders. The bbq/outdoor dining area was a perfect option to dining on our deck and we enjoyed the other vacationers. We didn't take advantage of the pools. The laundry room was very convenient. Walking to town was easy, and walking to small beaches was just 1/2 mile. Our unit, 204, was equipped with everything we needed and a great value. That value may be because it could use some TLC like carpet cleaning, updating in decor, and fixes for little quirks like: an occasionally running toilet, a shower and kitchen sink that often dripped despite our best efforts, and that bright light outside the bedroom window. Blackout shade! But it was spacious enough for 2 and I made good use of the kitchen. We'd definitely come back to Casa de Emdeko.

Manager's Response

Aloha Tony,
Thank you again for renting Casa#204. We have addressed the carpet cleaning, and maintenance issue you brought forward to our attention! We hope you will think of us if you return to Kona. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

4 days of adventure

February 2015
, kansas city , mo United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a lovely location and fine rental. The strict limits on the ventilation system were frustrating but overall we really enjoyed the stay. The cleaning and other fees felt a bit excessive considering what was provided.

Terry & Pat's review

February 2015
, Wannepage, Mannetaka Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Great vacation. Only disappointment was that we DID NOT have Wi-Fi in the condo. We always keep in touch with family & friends while on vacation via the Internet.

Unit 204 - Casa De Emdeko

January 2015

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
2

We stayed at Unit 204 in Casa De Emdeko for 10 days in January/15. The building and grounds are well located, well maintained and include all of the amenities. The Unit itself was, other than new carpet and uncomfortable new furniture, was in urgent need of renovation and deep cleaning - particularly in the bathroom, where mold surrounded the shower door and most of the fixtures displayed the long term erosion of the hard water.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review on Casa 204! We appreciate the feedback, and I remember speaking to you during your stay here. We did send our cleaner to do a deep cleaning of the bathroom, where you mentioned "mold" was. There is no mold, which we need to clarify. We also did regrout the areas that you thought needed addressing.
We will provide your feedback to the owners in regards to the fixture elements.
It is an older Condo, but the condo itself is very clean. We do quarterly deep cleanings, and want to make sure all of our guests know this. I apologize the condo did not meet your expectations, as many guests do enjoy 204. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Good stay despite no wi-fi

January 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Everything was fine and up to expectations. BUT no wi-fi was a real problem for me.

Manager's Response

Aloha Stephen,
Thank you for your review of Casa 204! We apologize about not having Wifi..we expressed this to the owner. Respectfully, Blake Kessner, Property Manager

January 2011
, Crescent Hope, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4