Row Wrapper 2

Mauna Lani Terrace D201

4.8788
(33 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2.5 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

MAUNA LANI TERRACE#D-201 Beachfront Location, Breathtaking Views, BEST VALUE!!!!
AMAZING NEW PROPERTY BOOKING SPECIALS FOR LAST MINUTE VACANCIES!!

Call/Text Blake Kessner, Property Manager at or email for any questions at all!!

To get the BEST POSSIBLE RATE at a DIRECT BEACHFRONT condominium complex, book Unit D-201 at the Mauna Lani Terrace DIRECT! For a limited time, we're offering incredible pricing for Unit #D-201 at the Mauna Lani Terrace as a new property promotion to gain your business! GET 1 NIGHT FREE WHEN YOU STAY 14 DAYS OR MORE DURING AUGUST-OCTOBER!! (Book with us direct) AMAZING VALUE!

PRIVATE BEACH, REMODELED, BREATHTAKING VIEWS!
BRAND NEW OWNERSHIP at one of the finest properties that the Mauna Lani Terrace has to offer! Enjoy breathtaking views of the ocean & Ancient Hawaiian Fishponds from your Living Room, Kitchen & Master bedroom! Unit D201, a 2nd floor luxury condominium is in immediate walking distance to the beach, phenomenal restaurants & the best shopping on the Big Island, Mauna Lani Spa, Mauna Lani Sports & Fitness Club & Award Winning Golf Courses directly from your condo.

BEACH CHAIRS, BEACH UMBRELLA, SNORKEL GEAR, & COOLER ARE ALL INCLUDED WITH THIS RENTAL!!

Stay cool in Hawaii's heat with Central Air Conditioning! Comfortable furniture, beautifully decorated, fully equipped with absolutely everything 6 people could need! Each bedroom includes your own private lanai and remodeled bathrooms that have spacious walk in showers. The Master bedroom has an extremely comfortable King Sized Bed and the 2nd Guest Bedroom Suite has 2 twin beds with the OPTION of Converting to a King if preferred.. huge closets for your belongings! Flat screen TV'S in the Living room, & both bedrooms!
The owners have provided our guests the option of reserving 2 high end twin sized inflatable beds that can be set up prior to your arrival. (Additional costs for 5 or 6 people, inquire within) This way you can comfortably sleep 6 in this 1400 square foot luxury condominium.

The owners have installed above and beyond high speed internet to allow multiple devices to connect seamlessly. Enjoy upgraded cable service that allows recording your favorite shows & movies.

This luxurious, remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 & a half bathroom condo has incredible value. An exceptional condominium in an award winning condominium complex! Mauna Lani Terrace has repeatedly been ranked #1 in it's category by travelers on Tripadvisor.

It's extremely important to these owners & Property Management that every guests stay goes flawlessly. Property Management will do whatever it takes to ensure you have absolutely everything your group might need.

The Mauna Lani Terrace is known for its lush landscaping and beachfront location. It has a large pool, kiddie pool, Jacuzzi, and sauna. Enjoy spending the evening cooking at the picnic area which features BBQ grills for your use.

The Terrace is a very lush property and is the #1 rated property in the Resort!!!! Located in a very safe gated community. In the most desired beach resort!!! It's truly a very special place!!

A remarkable feature staying at this complex is the PRIVATE BEACH CLUB! There's an amazing restaurant called Napua that sits on a white sand beach and has some of the islands best snorkeling. Anyone can boogie board, rent kayaks or rent stand up paddle boards!! The club offers cabana's and chairs. If you don't want to pack a cooler enjoy lunch, smoothies and adult beverages in the beautiful little restaurant.

You'll be more than impressed staying at this remarkable condo. The Mauna Lani Terrace is without a doubt one of the best places to stay on all of the Big Island.

**2 nights instead of 3 permitted between April-September, potential exceptions may be made during other times of year if request fits perfectly in between 2 reservations**

**TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY!! SEE LINK IMMEDIATELY BELOW!

*If link is not shown, inquire directly fo

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Twin
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Blender
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Central Air
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Cable TV
  • TV in Bedroom
  • Wi-Fi for High Speed Internet
  • Digital Cable TV Service
  • Beach at Complex
  • Holoholokai Beach Park
  • Puako Petroglyph Park
  • 49 Black Sand Beach
  • Hapuna Beach
  • Kua Bay
  • 69 Beach
  • Makalawena Beach
  • Mauna Lani Beach
  • Makaiwa Bay Beach
  • A Bay Beach
  • Mauna Kea Beach
  • Direct Ocean Front

Location

  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Mauna Lani Terrace

Type

  • Condominium
  • King
  • Twin

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Excellent two week stay for two

May 2019
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Q

Manager's Response

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back in the future.

Nice condo with a good view

December 2018
, West Linn, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Mauna Lani Terrace. The condo was well furnished, the kitchen well stocked and the beds comfy. We Had all of our coffee, drinks and meals on the lana. Both couples enjoyed having a lanai off the bedrooms as well. The pool area is lovely with cushioned furniture, a plus in my book. The ancient fish ponds are amazing, we always visit this are while on the island. The small beach is great for swimming and Napua has terrific service, food & drinks.

Mauna Lani Terrace D201

December 2018
, Kenwood, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a fine vacation rental unit and all went smoothly with our stay there. The management company was professional and very attentive to any possible needs.

Manager's Response

Aloha Robert & thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mauna Lani Terrace. Mahalo & we hope to see you again soon!

Truly above and beyond

November 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was attending a meeting at the Fairmont Orchid Hotel, and had family members with me so needed a larger space. The Mauna Lani Terrace D201 is a comfortable condominium which is conveniently located a 15-20 minute walk down the beach. I have stayed at this property many times in the past, and have always enjoyed the location, the spacious dwellings, and the amenities (including swimming pool, hot tub, grilling area, free high-speed internet, access to beautiful, uncrowded beaches and private beach club). This particular visit, however, stood above others in the obvious attention to details designed for the convenience of the guest. The owners/managers had included not just "starter" amounts of basic necessities (coffee, coffee filters, spices, cooking basics, paper towels, garbage bags, toilet paper, tissues, shampoo, shower wash, laundry soap, etc.), but quantities sufficient for a weeks-long stay. In addition, they made available many recreational items including several high-quality snorkel/fin/mask sets, portable beach chairs, beach umbrella and beach towels, etc. It seems like they really thought about what makes a vacation "hassle-free". Communication with both the condominium owner and the property manager was superb.

Manager's Response

Aloha, Niki! We're grateful for such a stellar and thorough review of your stay with us at Mauna Lani Terrace D201. While we always put in our best possible effort to ensure a quality stay for our guests, it's rewarding to hear feedback and that you felt so thoroughly welcomed and accommodated. We hope to see you again soon!! Mahalo

Big Island life at it's best!

October 2018
, Duvall, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great 2 bedroom condo with picture postcard views and a short walk to the best snorkling beaches around.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us at Mauna Lani Terrace, Valerie! We hope to see you again.
Mahalo!

Mauna Lani Terrace D201

October 2018
, Westminster, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property was very clean and fully equipped. The views from the back Lanai were amazing. Easy walk to beach, shops, restaurants.

Manager's Response

Aloha Daniel, thank you for staying with us at Mauna Lani Terrace! It's a great unit! We hope to accommodate another stay for you soon!
Mahalo!

Condo review

September 2018
, sierra vista, az United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great!!

Manager's Response

Thank you for the kind review, Jeffrey! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at MLTD201. Mahalo!

great condo

July 2018
, Manhattan Beach, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

wonderful condo, beautiful sunset view.
loved eating meals on the balcony.

Nice condo in a terrific location

July 2018
, Delta, BC Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The home is in good condition and well represented by the pictures. The floorplan with the bedrooms at opposite ends works well. The rooms, bathrooms, living area and lanai are all a good size. The view is fantastic and the proximity to the beach club and the hotel is convenient. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked, the fridge is brand new and good quality, and the air conditioning flawless. Tip: snorkeling in the bay off the beach club to the left and around the point is surprisingly very good and recommend checking it out. Don't waste your time snorkeling in front of the hotel.

Mauna lani condo with great view

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is a lovely condo with a great view. The condo was clean when we arrived except for candy wrappers and a lot of dust under the secondary bedroom. When we rented the condo we told them that there would be six people assuming that extra beds would be provided. I guess that was our mistake. When we called them a few days before arriving we were told that 2 blow up mattresses would be provided at the rate of $50.00 per night. We went to Walmart and bought our own mattresses for $65.00 a piece and shipped them home.

Manager's Response

Aloha Linda,
Thank you for staying with us & taking your time to review our gorgeous Mauna Lani Terrace#D-201. We have addressed this comment with the housekeeping company for the unit in regards to you mentioning dust & candy wrappers under the bed in the Guest Bedroom. This is absolutely unacceptable & will not happen again. We do want to ensure there is 100% clarification in regards to the extra bed/guest situation. There is a $50.00 charge per additional guest above 4 people up to a maximum of 6 people. (bed setup is included in that cost). Regardless if we need to setup the bed or not, there should be a $50.00 charge for the additional wear and tear per additional renter. We do not condone our guests purchasing their own mattresses, bringing them to the unit, and attempting to bypass the charge for 5 or 6 people.
Ultimately, we're pleased to hear you did enjoy your stay at the condo. ~Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge

Beautiful sunsets and location.

May 2018
, Novato, CA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Property and management were very professional. Would rent it again.

Simply Outstanding

May 2018
, Glendale, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights in May shortly after the volcano eruption. While Kona was smothered in vog, there were no issues here. A fantastic view, with beautiful sunsets, wonderful breakfasts on the patio each morning, lovely temperatures and an almost ideal location. A walk to the beach was 5 minutes. A walk to the Mauna Lani was 3. A 20 minute walk along the shoreline (with lots of turtles) brought you to the Fairmont Orchid. We were able to enjoy all amenities at both resorts without question. The Terraces were quiet the duration of our stay. The unit was well supplied. Most beach gear; snorkeling gear, umbrella, chairs, a small cooler, and towels were provided and very welcome. An access card to the Mauna Lani Beach Club was a surprise bonus an additional beautiful beach ideal for snorkeling. The kitchen had anything one might reasonably need for a week. There was an abundance of room for two, plenty for four, but maybe tight for 6 as two would need to sleep in the living area. But it could be managed. The unit itself is beautiful, and the photos provided are just what the unit looks like. It was tastefully decorated with upscale, quality items. The King bed in the master was very comfortable. Having a parking spot mere feet away adds a ton of convenience. There are dining choices at the Mauna Lani, Fairmont, and a small shopping center nearby. They tend to be upscale and thus pricey. Waikoloa village is 10 -15 minute drive away if you desire more affordable options. The management company overseeing the property was always responsive and quick with answers, even when needing an assist on a nearby attraction. Pricing here really cant be beat and Id say theyre not charging enough for this kind of high end experience in a beautiful part of the island.

Beautiful vacation rental

April 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was amazing. We shared the space with another couple and it was fabulous how well the space was layed out. We had the privacy we wanted because the place was so spacious. We enjoyed planning our day on the lanai. The condo was very clean and well stocked. The location was excellent. Highly recommended!

great location for kids

February 2018
, Oakland, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Pool, accessible safe beaches, close restaurant options, exploring the huge resort property and the ability to prepare our own meals made this a great stay with an 8 year old and 4 older adults. Property management company was friendly and responded quickly to questions.

Excellent property; superb communication

February 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From my first inquiry about this vacation rental, Knutson and Associates were incredibly helpful and responsive. I really like the fact that they provided an app for my stay, and sent follow-up e-mails with the same information. The property itself is superb: large comfortable condominium with virtually every amenity you could want. I will stay here again.

Great condo!

October 2017
, Glenwood Springs , Co United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was exactly as described and extremely comfortable. Sunset views were great and very convenient location, close to everything. The service we had from Knutson and Associates was wonderful. We will definitely book with them again in the future.

Manager's Response

Aloha Ryan,


Thank you for your amazing review we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the beautiful Mauna Lani Terrace D201, We hope to see you the next time you visit Kona.
Mahalo
Knutson and Associates

Awesome rental! So far, our best stay in Hawaii!

August 2017
, Albany, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay. Location is great, the condo is beautiful. Everything was above our expectations!

Manager's Response

Aloha Romain,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Mauna Lani Terrace D201!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Lovely Trip

July 2017
, la habra hts, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very enjoyable! Extremely accommodating in every way!

Manager's Response

Aloha Mariana,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Mauna Lani Terrace D201!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Mauna Lani Terrace D201

July 2017
, El Dorado Hills, CA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

It was good with a few minor inconveniences. We were disappointed that the BBQ was at the pool instead of on the lanai. It's something we asked about before booking and were told that there was one. We were also disappointed that there wasn't access to the Mauna Lani Hotel amenities. We wouldn't stay here again for those two reasons. Also, the pool was small. The snorkeling at the Mauna Lani Beach club was amazing though!

Manager's Response

Aloha James & Shelle,
Thank you so much for taking my call this morning to discuss the details of your review. I am truly sorry you had the misunderstanding of there being a BBQ for use on your lanai..I would absolutely never intentionally lead you or any guest to believe there was one on the lanai as I am very familiar with the property. The BBQ's are only available for use at the Pool area because of the rules the Mauna Lani Terrace condominiums have in place.
While our guests may not be able to enjoy the Mauna Lani Hotel amenities you mention such as their pool , many of our guests enjoy the multiple restaurants they do have to offer. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay with the exception of these two misunderstandings.
Respectfully, Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge

Beautiful Condo and Great Location

June 2017
, Miami, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at this venue was great, there was beautiful views from the condo, the beaches were nice and it was conveniently located to all the activities we planned on this side of the island including the manta ray and dolphin swim (don't miss the dolphin snorkel experience). We had a family of 4 and there was plenty of supplies included and a washer and dryer which was really helpful. The property management company was very responsive and was extremely helpful with our trip. The concierge at the hotel next door booked some of our excursions and was happy to help. They are independent so they make their money by booking excursions and they provided excellent guidance. I would stay at this condo again if I ever went back to this island. Make sure to spend at least 1 night at volcano national park as it's truly amazing. This condo is way better than any hotel.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Mauna Lani Terrace! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Perfect view

April 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

When we decided to stay in this beautiful rental, it was mainly for location and view. This rental exceeded our expectation. It was a perfect location, right in the middle of Waikoloa. Quick access to the private beach. And the views were more amazing than any pictures that we saw. The property management(Blake :o) was very helpful, and made sure we had everything we could need for our stay. The unit was supplied with snorkel gear, umbrellas, coolers & beach chairs. I was grateful that there were cooking supplies and spices, so we did not have to buy anything extra for cooking our own meals. I really can't say enough about how pleased we were with our stay here. I truly did not want to ever leave.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We are so happy to hear that you found not only the condo excellent but our services as well. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Good Place to Stay for the Price

May 2017
, Brier, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I prefer 3rd floor units at this complex, but D201 has a good view (neighbors upstairs were noisy - they had to clean the unit above me starting at 6 am?). Shower needs work and front door knob really needs work (other units I have stayed at in this complex had bad door knobs too. I don't get it.) Other than those issues place was clean and nice. I like this complex best on the Big Island.

Manager's Response

Aloha Richard,
Thank you so much for your review on our gorgeous Mauna Lani Terrace#D-201. I appreciate you taking my call today to clarify the comments about the shower head and the front door knob. We will work on replacing that immediately as you mentioned it sprays everywhere and it seems to not be functioning properly. The front door knob is that decorative handle that does not turn and the door needs to be pushed open when the key is in place, vs the handle turning. We apologize for any issues you would have had with it. I will report to the resident manager that whomever is managing the property on the 3rd floor should not commence cleaning work that early as it disrupts guests. Thank you for informing us! We sincerely hope to accommodate you again in the future!! Respectfully, Blake Kessner Property Manager

May at Mauna Lani Terrace

May 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful peaceful experience in a beautiful community, with very professional management.

Manager's Response

Aloha Gilbert,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We aim to please and we are so happy to have received a 5 out of 5 review from you!!!We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Clean unit nice location

April 2017
, Hillsborough, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family of four had a great stay at this unit. The unit is super clean. The manager, Blake, was very easy to work with and very responsive.

Manager's Response

Aloha Fei,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We are so happy to hear that you not only had a great stay at this condo, but that you found Blake to be very helpful as well during your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Wonderful Kona Getaway!

April 2017
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay for family of four. We had a few questions and requests of the property management folks and they were incredibly responsive from start to finish, best we've ever experienced! Thanks Blake.

Manager's Response

Aloha Chad,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We are so happy to hear that found the condo to be a great place for your family but also that you found us to be very helpful during your stay! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Stunning and gorgeous

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First of all, the entire property of Mauna Lani is so beautiful and has so much diversity in the types of things you can find. There are multiple restaurants, a grocery store, coffee shops, hotels, beaches, golf courses, hiking trails, art galleries, historical landmarks, petroglyphs and more all within walking distance from this property.
In regards to the condo specifically, it's impressive! When I arrived it was a beautiful hot and sunny day and it was mid-afternoon. Parking was immediately in front of the condo and once I got the keys from the lockbox and opened the door I was greeted by a wall of cool, refreshing central AC that I was not expecting! What an awesome surprise on a hot day in Hawaii! Walking through Mauna Lani Terrace D201 for the first time, the level of cleanliness was immaculate and I could immediately tell a lot of the furniture inside was brand new or in "like-new" condition. The bathrooms felt spacious and had all the quintessentials, including massaging shower heads. In my opinion the beds were extremely comfortable!! But where I spent the majority of my time was on the patio looking out at the gorgeous views. You get a view of the fish ponds with the ocean in the background and the sun sets right between the palms on the horizon from the outdoor seating. It's breathtaking.
One of the nights I was staying here I accidentally locked my keys inside the condo. Humiliated, I had to call the property manager but he was very understanding not to mention extremely helpful, kind, and professional!
I would recommend this property to any one looking for an experience of Hawaii that's second to none. I can't wait to return for another visit! Aloha

Manager's Response

Aloha Kyle,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We are so happy to hear that this condo had met your expectations on so many different levels! Thank you for letting us know the great experience that you had with the property manager being so helpful, kind and professional. We aim to please!We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Can't wait to come back

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was very happy with the accommodations at D-201!
Exceptionally clean, excellent service, amazing views. The beds were so comfortable!...the kitchen had everything we needed as well. I'm a big cook, so that was a huge plus to me.
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at the Mauna Lani Terrace, and we'll continue to come back..you can't beat this LOCATION! Being beachfront has its perks..you don't have to drive if you don't want to! Sitting on the lanai for each sunset was so peaceful.

Manager's Response

Aloha Grant,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We aim to please and appreciate the 5 out of 5 review!!!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Would stay here again in a heartbeat

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay. My girlfriend & I were very impressed with this condo, especially considering how attractive the price was for what you're getting! 3 patios, tvs in every bedroom, AC, KILLER VIEWS! Being able to walk to the beach was our top priority..sure enough, the beach is right there. The owners have upgraded the patio furniture from the photos, which was a great surprise. Comfortable too! Loveseat, 2 chairs & coffee table added..we were happy campers without a doubt.
Service was great, cleanliness top notch.
I can't wait to come back...thank you for making the Big Island memorable to us in the best way possible.

Manager's Response

Aloha Richard,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We aim to please and appreciate the 5 out of 5 review!!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

James K from Piedmont

March 2017
, Piedmont, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful property in a spectacular setting, with sunset from the lanai every night.

Manager's Response

Aloha James,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201 and the 5 out of 5 review!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Stunning Vacation Rental with Exceptional Ocean Views!

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Mauna Lani Terrace exceeded my expectation and this condo was stunning and in an exceptional location. The condo is located directly as you enter the gated community providing quick access to your unit. The parking stalls were also located close to the unit creating much ease. The condo has a lovely ocean view and sits atop the immaculate historic fish ponds creating both entertainment and a tranquil scenery. The resort like pool is just a short distance from the unit. The sauna and hot tup were lovely in the evening and during the day you have your choice to enjoy the pool, private homeowners beach, or a cute coral beach moments from the pool area. The rental management company provided me with helpful info regarding accessing the unit, the grounds, restaurants, activities and provided an emergency line in need of help. The condo was very clean, lanai large with lots of seating, full kitchen for all your cooking needs, and was extremely quiet in the evenings. I would recommend staying at this condo due to its cleanliness, location, ocean views and exceptional service provided.

Manager's Response

Aloha Sara, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We aim to please and are over joyed to have received a 5 out of 5 review from you!!!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Perfect stay at Unit D201 at the Mauna Lani

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I'm truly glad to have stayed here. Unit D-201 was a perfect experience from Arrival to Departure. The view was everything.. I spent most of my time on the Lanai. The sunsets you can see from this condo are mesmerizing. Very roomy, lots of space. Even though the property has central AC, the cross ventilation coming through the property is amazing! Adorable decorative pieces on the shelves and walls. Very comfortable furniture. Well stocked kitchen, and exceptionally cleaned all around. I'll definitely be back!!!

Manager's Response

Aloha Sharon, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We are glad that you're trip was 5 out of 5 experience with us from start to finish! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Amazing time in Paradise!

March 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such a great time! Enjoying gorgeous views from the large lanai. Very clean well maintained unit. Has everything you possibly would need. So quiet and peaceful at nights. Super comfortable bed.
Very nice amenities with oceanfront swimming pool and spa.
Our favorite feature was a walking distance to the white sand beaches, both the beach club's and Mauna Lani Resort's. With all the activities you need for the fun time in the ocean.
Rare find at Mauna Lani, because you usually would need to drive to get to the beach.
Property management is on top, they took such a good care of us.
Definitely would recommend this place to family and friends!

Manager's Response

Aloha Karine,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We are so glad to hear that you not only loved our unit but found our property management team to be on top!!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Paradise at Mauna Lani

March 2017
, OAKDALE, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great from start to finish. Beautiful grounds and a great sandy beach to enjoy. Slept so good with the ocean breeze and hearing the waves crash. We golfed the Mauna Lani south course and enjoyed a pristine course with fabulous views. Great dining within walking distance. We used the kitchen for breakfast and loved having our snacks and cocktails in the evening on the balcony. The property manager Blake was very helpful in suggesting places to see. He was very attentive to our needs. Great experience!

Manager's Response

Aloha Denise, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous MLT D201!! We aim to please and are over joyed to have gotten a 5 out of 5 review! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management