Search Availability

About

Kona Makai 3-302 is a gorgeous top floor, spacious condo that's been recently updated! Great showmanship of pride in property. Nice ocean view. Loft! Essentially a 2 bedroom for the price of 1!

The Kona Makai is a beautiful sunny highly sought after Ocean Front Complex located on famous Alii Drive just 1.3 miles from Kailua Village. The Kona Makai features and includes lush tropical gardens, heated ocean front pool and spa, sunny lounge area, 2 work out rooms, eating area w/ gas BBQ’s, tennis courts, covered parking, free wireless internet, cable TV and is gated during the night for security. This is a top floor unit with a loft and high open beam ceilings. It has both front and back covered lanais with full sliding glass doors equipped with screens. The owners have thought of every possible amenity to accommodate you every need.

TAT TAX ID: W40937920-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Air Conditioning (Wall Unit)
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Iron and Ironing Board
  • High Speed Internet
  • 47in Flat Screen TV
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable TV
  • Wi-Fi for High Speed Internet
  • White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
  • Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
  • Partial Ocean

Location

  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Kona Makai

Type

  • Condominium
  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Kona

May 2019
, Gatineau, QC CA

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfection is the only word that comes up when i thibk about this rental

Great place for a family!

April 2019
, Lehi, UT US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great place for a family of 6 to stay. Close to the ocean and not far from beaches. It had everything you needed and then some. Beach towels and toys for the beach were even provided.
The management company was very easy to work with and very accommodating. At one point the DVD player wasn't producing any sound. I texted the number given to me to use for any problems and the company was very prompt with answers and help. The problems was fixed in no time with some help from the company. I would recommend this property to anyone that asked for recommendations!!

Loved it

August 2018
, Twin Falls, NH us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful. The property is beautiful and very well maintained.

Manager's Response

Aloha Kerry,
Thank you so much for your perfect review on our great Kona Makai 3-302 property. We are grateful for the 5 star review! ~Knutson & Associates Prop Mgmt.

Hawaii Family Vacation

August 2018
, Englewood, OH us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location on the ocean and close to town. The condo felt like home for a week and the kids had a great time! They loved the loft!
It was great to have beach mats, chairs, umbrellas and a boogie board for the beach. The pool was great for those days we wanted to rest a little. We would definitely stay there again!

Manager's Response

Aloha! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your home away from home on the Big Island. We would love to have you with us at Kona Makai again. Mahalo!

Good Location

July 2018
, Tucson, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This unit is within walking distance of Kona restaurants and shops. The unit is well-maintained, except for a sliding glass door that needs new rollers.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your insight, and we will be inspecting the unit and the glass doors thanks to your input to better improve guest experiences! We're happy you were satisfied with your stay and the location. Mahalo!

Nice Apartment

June 2018
, Irvine, NA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The place itself was nice and clean. It was perfect for our family off five. The location is not to far from the KONA shopping area, and you could walk there if you wanted.
We loved our house gecko, the kids named him George.
If you have to call the office, the people working there are a bit on the unfriendly side. Blake on the other hand was very friendly and helpful.

Best vacation ever

April 2018
, Kailua-Kona, HI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I rented this condo for my daughter and her family - all adults. They loved it! Comfortable accommodations, with beach gear to take to the beach and there is the best snorkeling right in front of the complex. What more could you want.

Perfect location!

May 2018
, Palmer, AK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've stayed at other condos on Alii Drive and they weren't as nice as this one! It's spacious, clean and perfect for a family! Our boys loved the loft area and my favorite part was the lanai! We sat out there every morning and watched the waves and beautiful birds while drinking our coffee! The swimming pool and hot tub were also amazing; perfect temperature! We will definitely be coming back!

Kona April 2018

April 2018
, Napa, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We would love to consider the Big Island as our second home. We have been coming here for over thirty years. This was the 5th time we stayed at the Kona Makai Condos and the first time in a unit managed by Knutson and Associates. The complex is amazing which is why we keep coming back. It is beautifully maintained, quiet, ocean front, and located just the right distance from town. I must commend everyone at Knutson and Associates as they were by far the most professional management company that we have ever encountered on the Big Island. We look forward to arranging stays with Knutson and Associates in the future.

Wonderful Kailua-Kona Condo

April 2018
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've rented this wonderful condo for about five years. It is the best decorated and well outfitted (kitchen) of any condo at the Kona Makai that we've rented in 17 years! It's only drawback is the third floor; there are no elevators and I have bad knees!

Home Away from Home

March 2018
, Portland, OR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The venue itself is great -- close to some beaches, walking distance to Kailua Kona boardwalk, and nice accommodations. We got a little confused with the code for the front gate -- there was nothing on our check-in directions, but we figured it out by luck (at 12:30 AM). Having that fixed would be an easy improvement to the experience, but overall a great place to stay and would do it again.

Manager's Response

Aloha Oke,
Thank you for your review on Kona Makai#3-302. We do love the property as well. We're sorry you could not access the gate code within the check in instructions. We're not sure why it was not accessible to you as it's on the same PDF with your door code. Regardless, we're sorry you had trouble. ~Knutson & Associates Property Management

Quiet Peaceful retreat

November 2017

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Glad we stayed here rather than a hotel. Great unit...comfortable, nicely decorated

Really a nice place

July 2017
, Laval, NA ca

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a great time despite the small little lezard in the appart at arrival and cleaning lady left us only one roll of toilet paper. Appart is fully loaded including bodysurf, beach chairs, tennis raquets, umbrella

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kona Makai 3-302!!We apologize there were not enough toiletries left for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Great stay for family

June 2017
, Prague, NA cz

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice, well kept, clean and spacious apartment.

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kona Makai! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Review

June 2017
, Knoxville, TN us

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

Aloha,
Thank you so much for your review on the gorgeous KM 3302!! We glad that you found this place great and appreciate the 5 out of 5 review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

1st Time in Hawaii

April 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location was very convenient and close to everything. The condo was clean and perfect.

Manager's Response

Aloha Carla,

Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KM3302!! We are pleased to hear that you found that the condo was convenient and close by for all your vacationing needs. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kona Makai 3-302

April 2017
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second year in this wonderful condo. It's beautifully decorated and has every kitchen item you'd ever need. The only challenge is the stairs but it kept us in shape!
The Kona Makai is a great location for walking to town. My husband snorkels right in front! We always meet fun people at sunset.

Manager's Response

Aloha Cyndy,

Thank you for your great review on the beautiful KM 3302!!! We are so happy that you chose to book with us for the second time and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for many years to come. Mahalo - Knutson & Associates, Property Management

We would rent it again....

September 2016
, Grenzach-Wyhlen, XX Germany

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We spent wonderful days at this very nice condo, and felt very comfortable. We hope so much, to stay here once again...

Manager's Response

Aloha Rolf,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Kona Makai 3-302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kona Makai

October 2016
, West Jordan, Utah United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved our stay at Kona Makai 3-302. Great view of the ocean. Very quiet and peaceful. Great accommodations for 6, my kids loved the loft. We felt at home in this unit, it was very comfortable. Close to Kona and the Hawaii Belt road. I would definitely recommend this to a friend. Great ammenities.

Manager's Response

Aloha David,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the top floor, fantastic Kona Makai 3-302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

For one adult couple and two teenagers it was perfect!

September 2016
, Ogden, UT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in the this condo for 11 nights in September 2016. For one adult couple and two teenagers (my son and his friend) it was perfect! There everything you might need and even more. Clean, comfortable and quiet place with an ocean view from both sides. Beds are comfortable, strong water pressure in the shower, enough a hot water, and towels more than necessary. Just a great place! But one nuance,just let you know. The condo has air conditioning.... that is pretty noisy. But this is possible to turn off and only use a ceiling fans that is very quiet. Air conditioners in Hawaii is the exception rather than the norm. Typically, private accommodation in Hawaii do not have this for several reasons. Usually they have only fans. So, noisy air conditioner is still better than nothing, I suppose:) The condominium's territory struck us with an abundance of plant (it looks like a botanical garden!!), cleanliness and availability of various facilities. The hot tub and pool spotlessly clean with perfect water temperature. BBQ place was clean and comfortable also. We found out from the manager of the condominium that HOA fee is around 900/mo. This make sense. The territory is really very well appointed and everything looks no cheap. Location of condominium is just wonderful! This was my second visit to the Big Island, and both times I drove entire island. So I have an idea that there are enough good location on the Big Island, and in particular in Kona. I also wanted to say that it was a better deal than the previous in my experience of renting a condo in Kona. This condo definitely has a better price and quality! I strongly recommend this condo. To the owner of the condo - thank you from our team! Thank you for beach umbrella! It was so good to use it a couple of times on the big beaches! At condo we left the kickboard and life jacket that we bought in Kona. Maybe someone of the guests is handy too!

Anastasiya Bleak & team

Manager's Response

Aloha Anastasiya,
Thank you so much for your great review on our Kona Makai 3-302! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Small piece of paradise

July 2016
, denver, CO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely complex, not as strict as they once were. All creature comforts made this an easy place to relax.

Manager's Response

Aloha William,
Thank you so much for your great review on our top floor Kona Makai 3-302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

It was like home

May 2016
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The moment I opened the door it felt like home. The place was clean. And there was supplies to get me started,that was nice. I like being on the top floor you can see the ocean from both lanais, that was so awesome. And the AC came in handy a few times. The grounds around the property was well maintained. The pool and the hot tub was lots fun. I liked that it was close to Kona. Can`t wait to do this again. Mahalo sincerely Ray

Manager's Response

Aloha Raymond,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on our fantastic Kona Makai 3302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

kona stay

June 2016
, Deer Park, XX Australia

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at kona makai, communication via email with instructions was very easy to follow. Accommodation was clean and reasonably comfortable. We found the internet slow and hard to send emails.

Manager's Response

Aloha Susan,
Thank you so much for your great review on our Kona Makai 3-302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Kona Makai

May 2016
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

Great spot in Kona. Close to town, walking distance is about 1 mile. Great unit for the cost. The with the exception of the couch the furniture was fine. Te cushions on the coach need replacing. Internet service is challenging. Early morning is best and I also noticed I could get on when down by the pool but not in my unit at times. Kona Makai is a very quiet location which was fine for us. I would certainly consider a return to this unit.

Manager's Response

Aloha Gary,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic Kona Makai 3302!! I appreciate you letting us know about the couch cushions. We will pass the message to the owner. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

A home place

April 2016
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great. Had a lot of supplies there to get started like laundry soap dish soap sun hats beach towns grocery bags coffee filter cooking supplies. They definitely made vacationing easy.

Manager's Response

Aloha Crystal,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the great Kona Makai 3302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Nicest Condo Ever!

April 2016
, Eugene, OR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've been staying at the Kona Makai for 15 years and this unit was the best equipped and nicest we've had. We've never been on the 3rd floor; I think the extra stairs were good for us! My husband thought it was hotter up there but everyone we asked said it was hotter (& more humid) this year. Looking for ward to 2017 in 3-302.

Manager's Response

Aloha Cyndy!,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the fantastic Kona Makai 3302!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Nice place to stay

September 2015
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

We had a nice view; the AC was great and the place was newer and clean with lots of things stocked for our convenience.

Manager's Response

Aloha Kenneth!
Thank you for your great review on Kona Makai 3-302! We hope to see you again next year!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

great location

June 2015
, Everett, WA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Although we loved the location and the property we found it wasn't suited to our needs. The property is beautifully landscaped but DON'T pick a flower! Wonderful views from the main lanai but noise restrictions are so harsh that actually spending time out there with guests is impossible and DON'T talk on your cell phone! Nice pool and bbq area but again hard to enjoy with noise restrictions. The cleaning staff could possibly use a little overseeing too. We cleaned the kitchen and bathroom as soon as we arrived as they were both questionable. The bedroom had an awful smell and later we almost got charged for cleaning the carpet due to a smell we had nothing to do with! I think overall these units are suited more to an older clientele that just want peace and quiet not for people who are in Hawaii to enjoy evenings outdoors and certainly not families with kids who want to utilize the pool and outdoor areas.

Manager's Response

Aloha Doris,
We are extremely disappointed you chose to write such a negative review, especially after we & the owner went above and beyond to make you happy. The owner was kind enough to not charge you for the carpet cleaning. The cleaning staff, inspectors, & property management staff confirmed the bedroom did not have this smell prior to you arriving, and there was a stain in the carpet after your departure. After your departure, the smell & stain was evident, and we were only following the evidence that we had. You verbally assaulted our staff, when we were doing our best to keep you and the owner happy. Regardless, we wish you the very best. -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Great Vacation

May 2015
, Freiburg, Baden Wuerttemberg Germany

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The apartment and facilities were in very good condition .
The location with the lateral view of the sea was very nice.
I felt very comfortable in this Environment.
The support via Internet by Knutson & associates was also very proffessionell.


Manager's Response

Aloha Christine! Thank you for your fantastic review on the wonderful Kona Makai 3302! We hope to see you again next year!!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Kona Makai

June 2015
, Kihei, HI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall this property was satisfactory. My only concern is that there is no indication in the description of the unit that states that it is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator. My sister has a bad knee and had a very difficult time walking up and down the sidewalk that led to the apartment and then climbing and descending the three floors of stairs. Luckily I am young and was able to do it-especially for the groceries. This is not a property for young children. But in my years of dealing with many vacation rental properties in Hawaii I must say that this property is very beautiful.

Manager's Response

Aloha Minette,
Thank you for your review on Kona Makai 3302. We apologize that you did not realize that there were no elevators in the complex. We truly hope you decide to come back again soon! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Quaint and Eclectic

April 2015
, Longmont, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall it was a good experience. There were ants in the trash can and the TV remote was DOA. The wifi was also not terribly awesome. However, the view of the ocean was excellent and the condo was clean to our expectations.

Lovely Kona Makai condo

March 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

condo was beautifully furnished with tropical decor..and very comfy; great location, about a mile away from the very busy downtown strip.
I would recommend this condo.....unit 3-302

Manager's Response

Aloha Jan, thank you so much for staying in the beautiful Kona Makai 3302. We are so glad to hear everything was to your liking, we appreciate your stay and hope you will be back. Best regards -Grant

Great location, nice quiet complex and friendly locals that live

September 2014
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Experience was great. Condo very convenient and beautiful view from kitchen area lanai. Clean enough, bathroom served purpose but could use a little remodeling.

Nice unit with loft

August 2014
, Woodbridge , VA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The unit was nice and stocked with essentials - towels, beach mats, beach bags, appliances, etc. The kids loved having the loft. We reporting damaged and missing bath tiles right away but the management company never came to fix it. The pool and outdoor patio area were great places to sit and watch the gorgeous sunset.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jane,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on Kona Makai 3302. We fixed the damaged and missing bath tiles immediately after you left. I apologize it wasn't done sooner.. the earliest we could get a vendor to come by and address these matters was after your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

Fantastic experience

April 2014
, Kirkland, Washington United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the Kona Makai. The property was immaculate, it's close enough to town but not too close, and the views are the best on the island.
Our only complaint is that we couldn't get a key to the tennis courts because the office was closed every time we came by.

Home away from home

March 2014
, 1, 1 United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been going to Kona Makai for over 30 years. Obviously, we like it.

Good, clean and affordable

October 2013
, fair lawn, NJ United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Me and my friends stayed in this place, very close to the things we wanted to do in Kona. It was nice and clean, but the upstairs where the 2 beds are tend to get a bit warm, AC and fan is a must (which they had).

Kona Makai

August 2013
, Seattle, WA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Unit was acceptable, very nice location. Condos were very quiet and all non-smoking; a bonus. Interior is fairly basic, a bit dated. There are no special amenities; you have to buy everything you need. For example, there was a washer and dryer but no laundry detergent or dryer sheets, so I had to buy boxes of each to use these once. Other units in Kona have more complete supplies, snorkels, beach towels, beach chairs, etc. Overall is was OK, but not great.

Kona Makai 3-302

July 2013
, Stanwood, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great condo in a great complex. Once my kids got used to the strict pool rules (not enforced during summer)everything was great. 3-302 exceeded my expectations. Gave it a 4 out of 5 stars for clean as I am sure some would say it could have been cleaner (stains on carpet) but hey, it looked like someoneone's (like mine) home.

nice place to stay in Kona

June 2013

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Stayed a week in May 2013 with my husband there.
Generally this condo is in good condition: no fancy granite countertops and the stainless steel appliances, but very well kept and cleaned. The kitchen is fully equipped with dinnerware, flatware, pots and pans, seasoning, etc. The whole property is very well managed with beautiful landscape, very clean BBQ area to watch the sunset and nice pool. Although this property is located only 1.5 miles from Kona dowtown, and right on the Alii drive, it is isolated from the traffic by the parking/tennis court, so it is very quite, the only thing you can hear is just bird chirping. The rental management company is very friedly and responsive: I asked for a 11am early check-in and 2pm late check-out because of my flight schedule, and they agreed without any hassle.
The only concerns might be 1) the unit is in the 3rd floor and there is no elevator, so you will have to hall all the luggage up the stairs yourself. 2)The stairs/ladder to the attic is very steep, so it is not easy for small children/older people to climb up and down 3)Inside the unit, I saw two geckos, one small cockroach, and some small ant-like insects during my one-week stay. I don't think this is a cleaning problem, and probaby just because some of the windows are not designed to be totally shut as airtight. So these small creatures can crawl in.

Great Location for a vacation

October 2012
, Pico Rivera, CA United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice quaint condo, although we were surprised by the size of the living room, it was still comfortable for our adult family of 6. Great convenient location to beach and main strip.

comfortable,relaxing

August 2012
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great to be so close to our regular unit

April 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Please refer to the comments for the month of March 2011. Mahalo and Aloha

Paradise Found

April 2011
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is with out a doubt the best place that we have stayed at at Kona Makai. Very clean, well stocked, appliance are like new and in good working order and very nice updated kitchen. Felt very much at home. Aloha and Mahalo