Row Wrapper 2

Keauhou Kona Surf & Racket Club Townhouse #4

4.6667
(18 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Looking to stay direct oceanfront & within steps to the beach? Look no further, you've found the perfect property! Welcome to the page of our direct oceanfront, townhome#4 at the Keauhou Kona Surf & Racquet Club. We're extremely proud to be newly managing this amazing remodeled townhome.
**TAKE A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THIS TOWNHOME! SEE LINK BELOW!***

**If link is not shown, please inquire within for it to be sent to you!**
Have a larger group? We also manage Townhome#3 RIGHT NEXT DOOR! Inquire within! This property sleeps 6, and the property next door sleeps 4! A great option for 10 to be RIGHT NEXT TO THE BEACH!
Step into your own enchanting tropical hideaway! Ocean front just steps from a lovely beach and lagoon, this beautifully designer decorated town home awaits your arrival. The main living area is downstairs, including new furnishings with a sofa sleeper, a full bath with tiled walk in shower, and a charming outdoor dining area (for 6) to sit and watch the sunsets. This unit has comfortable furnishings and decor, granite countertops, tiled flooring, and a fully stocked kitchen. Other amenities include: large flat screen TV in the main living area, king bed in the master, 2 twin beds in the guest room, ceiling fans in every room, DVD, free WIFI, indoor and outdoor dining, in-house washer/dryer, and on-site community BBQ. VOIP telephone with free long distance to North America. Kahalu'u Beach Park is a 5 minute walk away with superb snorkeling. Tidepooling and beach play are just steps from our lanai. Ancient Hawaiian petroglyphs are at the end of our beach near the restored heiau.

TA-030-996-4800-01
TA-070-031-3600-01
**All guests are required to sign a rental agreement with Knutson & Associates Property Management in addition to purchasing a Damage Protection Plan or providing a Security Deposit if they stay at this property. Inquire within for specific details**

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed
  • Communal Pool
  • Fully Equipped Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Range/Oven
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cookware
  • Non Smoking Unit
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • High Speed Internet
  • 39" Flat Screen
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cable TV
  • White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach)
  • Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
  • Direct Ocean Front

Location

  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Kona Keauhou Surf and Racquet Club

Type

  • Townhouse
  • King
  • Twin
  • Sofa Bed

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

July/August in Kona

August 2018
, Denver, CO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. We overlooked the fact that the unit did not have Air conditioning which led to some discomfort from some of the attending guests. There was also snorkeling gear and beach gear that we discovered in back that we did not know about. We also added 3 brand new sets of Snorkeling gear to the collection as we could not bring it home with us. Overall our stay was nice. The pool was well maintained. Wish there were more grills available to use, but we managed. Thanks for the great Memories.

Manager's Response

Aloha! We're sorry to hear that there were not many grills available and that the heat made some of your party uncomfortable, but will keep that in mind for plans to improve guest experiences at this unit and will make every effort possible to remedy this and let property owners know. Thank you for your addition to the snorkeling collection, and we are sure future guests will be grateful too! We're happy we could help you make some great memories on the Big Island and hope to accommodate another stay for you!

Wonderful!!

July 2018
, Renton, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice condo right on the ocean. lots of beach stuff, boogie boards, snorkeling equip, chairs, etc.

Keauhou S&R#4

June 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very satisfied.

Beautiful location, relaxing and quiet.

April 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect condo. The location is great, listening to waves all night was wonderful. Condo was well equips, we enjoyed using the boogie boards, beach chairs, ice chest, and snorkeling equipment. Saved us the cost and time to rent these items. I had my daughter and 18 month old grandson. The pool is kid friendly and the grounds are well maintained are well maintained. A safe and quiet place. Grocery store and some restaurants, snorkeling beach all within walking distance.

Very Relaxing Townhouse

April 2018
, Okanogan, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at the townhouse #4!! It has an awesome view of the ocean amd just a quick few steps from the beach which we used every day and night! The townhouse suited my family well! Everyone was very happy with their stay!! Thanks for a great location and townhouse!!!

Review for Keauhou kona surf/racket club, townhome 4

February 2018
, San Jose, CA United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

The best thing here was the location and view. Otherwise the place was very disappointing. Kitchen was full of small ants, same for downstairs bathroom. Kitchen air vent do not work, bedroom closet doors are broken and there was a strong smell of mold in this apartment. Nobody replied to our feedback (call, voicemail, email) even we were receiving auto-emails daily asking to contact for any issue. I would strongly recommend to avoid this place.

Manager's Response

Aloha Mika,
I spoke with someone personally over the phone in your group so I I'm not sure why you would say no one responded to you? I apologized there were not any substitute properties to move you into because of your disappointment with the property. The property does not smell like mold, we did a thorough inspection after your departure. The master bedroom closet doors are not broken, they just came off the track.
There were a few sugar ants I noticed on the counter after your departure but you also left the counter tops covered with crumbs and food remnants. It's hard to avoid ants if guests do not clean up after themselves. Majority of our guests love this property, so we're quite shocked to see how badly you reviewed the property. ~Blake Kessner, Broker In Charge, Knutson & Associates management

Gorgeous Views, Perfect Location

February 2018
, Kent, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This townhome was in a great spot right on the main road through Kona, so it was easy to get to all of the popular beaches, shops and restaurants. They mean it when they say it's just steps from the beach! We had an amazing view from the patio and although it rained the whole time we were there, we couldn't have asked for a better spot.

The fixtures/decor didn't strike us as "remodeled" necessarily, but we didn't see what the neighboring units looked like. Everything was very neatly kept and super-clean, and service was excellent. The management team was very communicative and housekeeping was great, too. They use a "hospitality" app to keep you updated with check-in instructions, gate/door codes and other helpful info along the way. Everything was simple and easy.

One minor piece of advice: bring walking shoes! We grabbed some "water shoes" at Long's in the shopping center up the hill because even our closed-toed shoes were letting in lots of small rocks. It's a rocky beach but beautiful to walk along if you get to.

Great Pace

February 2018
, Burien, WA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, great view, quiet and relaxing. Had everything we needed. There were a lot of sugar ants so need to be sure no food is left out. We didn't see any smoke detectors but we may have just overlooked them.

Great Location

January 2018
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Staying a little south of town is perfect away from the hustle of Kona and close to the country very peaceful setting love the ocean right out the door. Blake the property manage was very very helpful with an issue we had on arrival no problems with the property very clean and tidy we would stay here again no question

Paradise

December 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental was just as described and better. Blake took such good care of us including calling to let us know we could go in a little early. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was plenty of room to walk and not be on top of each other. There was coolers to use which we did, and snorkel gear, beach chairs and beach towels. The beach was beautiful and we saw turtles, fish, and sea urchins every day and even a sea cucumber. The kitchen had everything you need to cook or fix anything you want, we made margaritas and having an ice maker was a bonus. My one suggestion is always close the screens because the little black flying bugs can be annoying. After figures that out there was no problems. Having 2 full bathrooms was was great and a full size washer and dryer was very convenient and it was nice not to have to pack up dirty clothes. The location of the condo was great and made it possible to just go on little adventures which we love. The proximity to 2 step beach is amazing and the snorkeling there was so beautiful. We very much look forward to staying in this beautiful condo again and hopefully soon.

Kona Getaway

November 2017
, Missoula, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location. Full ocean view. Have been to Kona numerous times over the years and enjoyed being on the quieter end of Alii Drive with access to open oceanfront land. Also close to amenities such as KTA & fresh markets. Unit was very well equipped & comfortable. But would suggest some basic interior updating/maintenance such as re-painting, carpet cleaning/replacement.

Kona Getaway

November 2017
, Missoula, MT United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location. Full ocean view. Have been to Kona numerous times over the years and enjoyed being on the quieter end of Alii Drive with access to open oceanfront land. Also close to amenities such as KTA & fresh markets. Unit was very well equipped & comfortable. But would suggest some basic interior updating/maintenance such as re-painting, carpet cleaning/replacement.

Great Oceanfront property

October 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family of four had a great time at this townhouse during the Ironman World Championships. We had all the amenities we need for our stay. And if there was anything else we needed the store was up the street. I loved falling asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the king size bed. It was wonderful. We will definitely be back

Wonderful

August 2017
, Milan, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was wonderful. View was amazing and the town house was very clean. I would definitely stay again but really wish there was air conditioning. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Very very nice!

Manager's Response

Aloha Joline,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous Keauhou Kona Surf and Racquet Club Townhouse #4! We are sorry to hear the temperature wasn't more comfortable for your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Beautiful condo, location and grounds!

April 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family and I stayed in this condo this past April and loved everything about it! The beach is steps away from the condo's lanai and it felt like our own private beach. We saw sea turtles in the tide pools as well as corals and a lot of colorful fish. We took advantage of the Surf and Racket Club's pool on multiple occasions - the grounds are beautifully maintained and the pool was clean and warm. We found the condo itself to be in great shape and appreciated the well stocked kitchen as well as the beach and snorkel gear provided. We are thankful to our friend who recommended the Surf and Racket Club to us and will definitely stay in this condo again. The owner and Knutson & Associates representatives were very helpful and responsive to our questions. The condo is close to a shopping center as well as Kahaluu Beach Park. Excellent location and experience all around!

Manager's Response

Aloha John,
Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KKSR 4!! We are pleased to hear that you not only found the townhome pleasant but also our services. We aim to please! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Nice location

March 2017
, United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice location. Townhouse generally nice but getting a bit tired in some areas - kitchen cabinets, floor tiles.

Manager's Response

Aloha Barb,

Thank you so much for your nice review on the beautiful KKSR 4!! We have noted your feedback and will look into how we can address those mentioned areas and enhance the guest experience. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Amazing location!

January 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such a great vacation! This unit is so close to the ocean you have to close the windows or the sea spray comes in. The view from the master bedroom is like a postcard. We are already picking dates for next year.

Manager's Response

Aloha Kanalani, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KKSR 4!! We are so happy to hear that you had a great vacation and appreciate the 5 out of 5 review that we have received from you!!! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management

Short stay in Paradise

January 2017
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Although we only stayed 3 nights at this condo it was the best part of our vacation so far. We are in this area for 6 weeks and absolutely love it. Knutson's is a fabulous agency to work with. Blake has been so accommodating and efficient in his assistance.
This condo on the ocean really was a Dream come true for us. The Sound of the waves was so relaxing. The cleanliness of the place was second to none
Thanks so much for this lovely place.

Manager's Response

Aloha Jo, Thank you so much for your amazing review on the gorgeous KKSR 4!! We are so pleased to hear that your stay with us was one of the best parts of your vacation. We definitely aim to please and getting a 5 out of 5 review is very rewarding! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!!-Knutson & Associates, Property Management