Book by phone: +1 (808) 329-1010

Kona Isle C24 Partial Oceanview, 2nd floor condo, Excellant Price!

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. No pets allowed.

Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

view full size image gallery

This condo is a comfortable spot for your Hawaiian Vacation. Great partial ocean view to enjoy from your lanai. With anything you might need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Kona Isle Condos are located on the Kona Coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, and are individually and privately owned. The gorgeous 74-unit complex is meticulously maintained and blissfully tranquil. While staying at Kona Isle you can swim, relax by the pool, or watch the whales and dolphins passing by as you listen to the soothing sounds of the ocean's surf. Treat your eyes to the breathtaking views from anywhere on site, or enjoy peace and quiet, and great sunsets while barbecuing on the BBQ's overlooking the Pacific Ocean. Wireless is available in our Library, as well as many books to read. Kona Isle is located 1 mile from Kailua town and close to shops, seaside restaurants, nightlife. TAT TAX ID: W00993450-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium
Unit Code KISLEC24
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Outdoor Shared Pool, Salt Water Pool, Man Made Sandy Beach Area, Lanai, Gas Grill Near Pool Area, Free Parking, Nearby Golf, Nearby Swimming Beach, Nearby Snorkeling, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill
Kitchen Fully Equipped Kitchen, Refrigerator, Range/Oven, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Cookware
Living Non Smoking Unit, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board, Wireless Internet On Site, top of the line linens
Business High Speed Internet, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Fitness Center /Gym, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Movie Theatres, Nearby Hair Salon, Flower Shop, Nearby Shopping, Nearby Farmers Market
Culture Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Nearby Archeoligical Sites
Nearby Activities Nearby Whale Watching, Nearby Snorkeling, Nearby Scuba Diving, Nearby Submarine Rides, Nearby Parasailing, Nearby Jet Skiing, Nearby Fishing, Nearby Sightseeing, Nearby Hawaiian Luau, Surfing, Stand Up Paddle Boarding
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet, Large Screen TV
Nearby Beaches White Sands Beach (Laaloa Beach), Nearby Kahalu'u Beach
Average Manager Rating (Based on 1022 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager: 4.5 stars
Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 9 reviews)
Overall satisfaction: 4.5 stars
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness: 4 stars
Cleanliness
Location: 4.5 stars
Location
Property condition: 4 stars
Property condition
89 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Warm but worn

    Stayed 9 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from New York, NY does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Condo is in an older development. There are no elevators. My unit also lacked a dishwasher and an air conditioner although most other unit seemed to have them. the unit is pretty worn. There seems to be an attempt to update it going on. There was a new microwave, washer dryer and big TV. But the carpet and furniture has seen better days. The bathroom had a new vanity. The kitchen was a total mishmash of left overs utensils and lacked a few essentials like a spatchula. Unit could use a review to remove the useless and add some needed items. But the location is great. The view is wonderful. So who cares, you are in Hawaii.

    • Manager Responded on 5/21/2015

      Aloha Susan, Thank you for your review of Kona Isle C24! We are currently working with the owner to address all of these concerns, as guest feedback is extremely important to us. We are working on improvements!! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Kona Isle C24

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 3
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Alice S recommends this vacation rental

    The booking of the rental went smooth. I booked c24 because it was "newly remodeled". When we arrived at the condo the kitchen floor was dirty, as was the front of the cupboards. There was a dirty towel in the bathroom hanging on the door. 3 outlets in the front room did not work and lights were burnt out in the hall and a front room lamp. The drawers of the dressers on the right side did not open or shut correctly. I was not able to find the fuse box to see if the outlets had tripped a switch. We could have used the lamp for lighting. Otherwise the condo was fine and I would stay at Kona Isle again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/28/2015

      Aloha Alice, Thank you so much for your review of the Kona Isle C24! We addressed all the cleanliness issues you mentioned with the cleaner, and refunded you a partial amount because of the inconvenience. We are so sorry again you had to walk into that! All of the lights have been fixed, and the outlets are now working as well. We hope to see you next year! -Blake Kessner, Property Manager

  •  
  • Kona Isle, Unit C24

    Stayed 30 days ending in February, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Anacortes, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We love the grounds of Kona Isle, and Brian, the manager who is always so helpful. We have stayed in several units in Building C over the years. Unit C24 is average among the group. You may want to talk to the owner about fixing the bathroom fan, and the vertical blinds that cover the sliding glass window. Overall, though, most of the condo met our expectations, and we enjoyed our stay. We have reserved the same unit for next year. It's almost impossible to reserve C26 and C27 that were our favorites.

    Thanks for the good work that your company is doing. You were very helpful!

    • Manager Responded on 8/25/2014

      Thank you for staying with us!! We did address as mentioned above, and appreciate you bringing this to our attention!! Mahalo!!

  •  
  • Kona Isle C-24

    Stayed 16 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    a guest from Kingston, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We have stayed at Kona Isle several times. This unit was well equipped, clean and comfortable. It is one of the better units we have stayed in there.

  •  
  • our vacation review

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 4
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    Cindy S from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was very clean, excellent location on the beach, very nice pool and BBQ area. everything was provided in the kitchen that we would need and the welcome gift was a pleasant surprise. we would stay again

  •  
  • very relaxing and a friendly place

    Stayed 13 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 4

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    James B recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time...quiet location...enjoyed the beach area very much...other vacationers were so friendly and included us....excellent pool and deck...always plenty of chairs and lounges for all. . the chocolates and gift calendar were a nice welcoming touch

  •  
  • Good value older adults

    Stayed 14 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 4
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 3

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the ocean proximity and nice pool. This complex was very quiet, mostly older folks. Manager friendly and helpful.

  •  
  • Kona Island staty

    Stayed 6 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 5
    • Location
      Location: 5
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 5

    Marlene M from Sentenial, CO recommends this vacation rental

    a wonderful week! The condo could have had a few more kitchen ammenities as we like to "cook in". Otherwise, outstanding.

  •  
  • Great place, but would have liked it a little closer ro Kona

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
      Services from rental manager: 5
    • Cleanliness
      Cleanliness: 4
    • Location
      Location: 3
    • Property condition
      Property condition: 5

    Overall satisfaction: Overall satisfaction: 4

    a guest from Madison, WI recommends this vacation rental

    No problems or issues.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.615753,-155.982706

Knutson & Associates 75-6082 Alii Drive Suite 8 Kailua Kona, HI 96740 +1 (808) 329-1010 knutson@aloha.net

© 1999 - 2015 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon